Life Insurance Reviews

Manulife Life Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(89 reviews)
Manulife
1.9 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Payments

by Pissedoff on Jan 24, 2024
2.5 out of 5 stars

Wtf is up with this company!!! Is corporate dividends more important than paying your obligations to your clients. Major delays paying directly to dentists etc. They do the claim within a day or two but to the dentist it can be months.
Are they becoming corporate America.
Disgusting, please avoid anything to do with this company, life, retirement .

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Do not care about individual customers

by Kelly Fan on Jun 22, 2022
2 out of 5 stars

I see a clinical therapist for years and was covered by Manulife under my previous employee. Now that I changed job, Manulife is still covering but on different terms and turns out they do not cover clinical therapists.
For anyone who knows, it takes a lot of time to onboard a new therapist, and clinical therapists charge less i.e. saves Manulife the money to cover higher costs. BUT Manulife just would not do it!
Even when I specify all the benefits for THEM: 1. I don't need them to pay the $200 sessions just to onboard me again to a new psychologies 2. They will only need to pay 5 sessions/year that I need with my old therapist at $175/session. They were just like "nope not your policy".
I feel like I am the only one trying here when there are clear benefits on both sides. I don't think that in all the communications and responses I received, Manulife cares a bit about mental health, because they are creating problems for my mental health when I am here as an open book to solve things with them.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Terrible customer service

by Demetrios Papas on Jan 17, 2022
2 out of 5 stars

They put me on hold for an hour just to go back to the main menu, I only wanted help to set up my account. This is completely ridiculous!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics
Did you know there is a 35% chance of developing a critical illness before you are 65 and 65%-70% chance before you turn 81? That means getting a critical illness insurance quote is no less important than getting life insurance. Your choice.

Triple term life price!

by Gd on Oct 29, 2017
2 out of 5 stars

Awful way of rewarding your long-term life insurance clients after 10 years. My payment has instantly tripled. Yet if I cancel and take the same term life again I'm only paying half! Unbelievable negligence especially when no one bothers to call to offer me the best options. Customer loyalty needs to be established in this section of Manulife services. This not only feels like plain robbery. No logical sense of client appreciation. If I could I'd rate zero. Just staying the truth after being a client of ten years.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
2 out of 5 stars

Only dealings we've had have been about getting a broker and we did that by having to phone long distance to their head office and then having to pay for the long distance call ?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
2.5 out of 5 stars

Purchased whole life policy with an expectation that at about 10 year point, premiums could be paid from the policy. Now been 20+ years and still paying premiums. Not seeing what the salesperson said.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know that if you are a 35-year old female, a term life insurance policy for 10 years with coverage of $500,000 will cost you around $15-$20/month? Getting your life insurance quote today will allow you to lock-in a great rate.

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
2.5 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, staff are bad informed and not well schooled on their products

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
2.5 out of 5 stars

Hard to get real answers from them in regards to what a policy means. It is a very difficult to understand area.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
2 out of 5 stars

Their sales presentation was deceptive. The performance of their whole life policy has been disappointing to say the least.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo