Independent Life Insurance Reviews

Manulife Life Insurance Reviews

(191 reviews)
This page has been viewed by:
162,526
consumers
(1.6 out of 5 stars)
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
 

Online Enrollment

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Phil Jan 17, 2020
I wasn't done with my online enrolment then it just saved right away. I tried to log in again and it just showing dental benefits. Manulife online is very poor.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Planning to get life insurance to protect your family, including children? Make sure that you get enough coverage. According to studies, it takes about $250,000 in total to raise a child to the age of 18 (and that doesn’t include any post-secondary education costs).
 

Terrible Customer Service

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Dissatisfied Jan 15, 2020
When submitting an extended medical claim, unless your service provider is on their teeny tiny list of pre-approved providers, expect to wait 2-3 weeks for reimbursement of your claim, not the 5 days they advertise. Their reimbursement amounts also do not change with inflation meaning coverage is poor. Oddly enough, they also have some items (ex: massage) that have an annual maximum AND a visit maximum (far below the service cost). This makes no sense. It should be one or the other. Also, don't bother sending a message using their messaging system. A representative will reply with something generic that completely ignores your question/concern. They email you from a "no-reply" email address so you can't even respond. This insurance company is a joke. AVOID
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Worst company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Disappointed customer Jan 13, 2020
Terrible terrible terrible... I don't know how these guys still exist! Only employers who want to pay the cheapest premium choose these guys because their service is the worst. I really hope my employer will move to somewere else. Does Manulife determine what medicine I should take? Are you my family doctor or insurance provider?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that mortgage insurance is the same as life insurance but more expensive and offers less protection? By cancelling it and getting life insurance , you would typically save around 30%-40% for the same coverage.
 

Screwed out

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kristy C Dec 19, 2019
Screwed out of LTD, transferred to many people over many days who know nothing of my case or investigate inquiry (I have CPP) selling me a plan that wasn’t correct (told me no conversion to personal when leaving the group plan). I have a lawyer if I need one, reading all this it sounds like they get away with fraud, poor customer service, rudeness... I have never had a conversation yet that didn’t end in me crying, they don’t listen, talk over you when trying to answer their questions then get aggressive because I am told my story a billion times but no one knows where my file is! They should have it! After paying into LTD forever they screw me over when I need it for real! NEVER deal with them because they won’t deal with you once they have your money good luck! If there is a doctor shortage you’ll get dropped before you get a diagnosis! You didn’t see me through the hard times! You kicked me while I was down and then blamed me for not getting a disability according to the chart of “how to do disability according to Manulife”. I am now broke and homeless thanks a lot! I have worked full time since 15 in the same career, plus ran for provincial elections in my field, a college instructor and worked for a governing body, all at the same time as running a business with 9 staff! Then my world crashed and everything I build went along with my income and my abilities.. anyway...
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

do not cast the claim

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by unflinching1 Dec 17, 2019
I am shocked to read similar experiences from other reviewers and it just helps me understand the extent of their excuses to evade their obligation to work with affected employees and arsenal of gimmicks to shut down a valid case - after of course - taking their sweet time - is astonishing... Although I have 5 year+ of direct experience as frontline CS representative - my current job with up to 100 calls per shift with mostly unhappy folk you try to work with - will curb your enthusiasm even if you are tenured professional with accolades for exceptional service. After six months with my present company, I have developed tinnitus in my left ear - which according to my employer could at best be a case for a work accommodation claim... However, pressures of a toxic work environment that come from poor systems and indifferent and incompetent management led me to a meltdown by the end of the first year. It took me another 6 months of this abusive situation to finally understand I am developing full-blown anxiety and depression... Upon submitting a claim with Manulife - getting my attending physician to share his findings, and extend the initial 2-week absence by another 2 weeks - I get to talk to 3rd Case Manager - who flatly during our phone call ( I encourage anyone to decline the "all calls are recorded" disclosure and insist to meet in person with someone from Manulife so they cannot twist your input around ) - advised me that unfortunately, Manulife cannot support my claim - due to my symptoms being directly worked place related (!?!) - which is outside of their scope... The person half my age with no medical training whatsoever and zero empathy - made me feel insignificant for a brief instant - while I was processing the shock. This was an expensive way for me to learn what a pathetic scam this is... If you value your time - steer clear of Manulife. There are plenty of better alternatives out there.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thinking of getting a life insurance quote from an insurance agent? They work for one insurance company and can only sell the products of that company. That may not result in the best rate for you. Our insurance brokers compare life insurance quotes across 20+ Canadian insurers for you.
 

Manulife is the worst company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Aaaaa Dec 16, 2019
Manulife insurance is the absolute worst. It’s just one big ping pong game to them. I went to go make a claim back in September and was informed I have to wait 60 days before I can make a claim (that was their first lie of many). I phone back 60 days later and they tell me off for not making the claim sooner. I then get all my forms filled out and send them in. I weekly call them for an update and they said they have everything just waiting for medical info from my doctor so I ask them to fax the form to my doctor again. Long story short they wasted a month of my time just to tell me they haven’t received any of my forms. So I asked them then why would you tell me you have received everything. It has been over three months since my accident and they have put me back at square one telling me they have no information on my claim what’s so ever. Manulife is the worst insurance company and the fact it’s come to the point of needing a lawyer is ridiculous. The emotional trauma and stress they put on you are out of this world. Not to mention my mom passed in March and her work went through Manulife and whenever I call Manulife for an update on my mortgage protection claim...for some reason every time I have to tell them my mom is gone. I have yet to figure out why they do this cruel thing but again the emotional stress they put on you. All I have to say is any other insurance company would be better then Manulife
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Short Term Disability

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by RG Nov 21, 2019
Worst company to deal with- if you’ve got 4 months to spare with no income coming in, waiting for Manulife to sort out your case manager that ends up on his own leave of absence and they decide it’s not important to get back to his case files— this is the company for you! I got the pleasure of being transferred to a case manager after 1.5 months of being off to representative who was constantly on vacation and now 4 months later to get a response saying because I’ve chosen to take a holistic approach to my health and not pump my body with pharmaceutical drugs, as they want me to- I am now declined for short term disability. This company is a joke, quick to take their money but when you need to rely on what YOU pay for, they take their sweet time just to decline you. Your website states you’ve stream lined the process to have quicker responses - that’s another lie. News flash, there’s other ways of healing your body other than drugs- oddly enough my own doctor won’t prescribe me anything because he also doesn’t believe everything needs a drug! Get with the times you joke of a company!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that if you are a 30-year old male, a term life insurance policy for 20 years with coverage of $200,000 will cost you around $19/month? Getting your term life insurance quote today will allow you to benefit from a great rate.
 

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by gonzy11 Nov 12, 2019
I was inquiring about why I was declined and how I can change it to approval and was transferred over 8 times and people transferred me without letting me know and also without giving the next person any information about my situation! Then, when I finally get a response it was to send a letter! ARE YOU SERIOUS?! It is 2019 and I need a quick response and a letter is the only solution. I can't call or email?! This entire company is a joke and seems to be stuck in the 1800s! Wouldn't surprise me if they asked me to send my concerns via carrier pigeon!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Terrible customer service

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by michael1123 Nov 05, 2019
For many years, when I needed to call customer support, I had to wait half an hour, at least, and sometimes not get an answer at all. At every medical facility I have been in, staff members complain that Manulife is the worst they have to deal with.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know there is a 35% chance of developing a critical illness before you are 65 and 65%-70% chance before you turn 81? That means getting a critical illness insurance quote is no less important than getting life insurance. Your choice.
 

Complete Joke

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Run Oct 29, 2019
It would be better to go with any other company. They are only in the business of taking your money and giving you nothing in return. Horrible. Don't waste your time or your money. Example with their health insurance. We pay to have 100% coverage for massages and chiropractor services. If they don't feel the cost of the service if low enough, they do not reimburse the 100% cost. Rather an amount they feel is suitable for the service. It has happened to us twice now. We went for massages with a registered massage therapist, summited our receipts with all the information required, and were given a portion of the amount back. It's an absolute joke. If I could give lower than one star, I would.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Unreasonable Process

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by annoyed Oct 26, 2019
In response to a question on the application form for a group benefits plan, I mentioned I saw a therapist for depression five years ago. I included a month and year, and length of time. They freaked out and sent me a letter saying the information was incomplete. There was a three-page form I had to fill out which included questions like "list every date you have ever had any indication of stress or anxiety," as if everyone walks around with notepads jotting down the date of every moment they have ever been stressed. Not to mention the insinuation that I was withholding information, and the incredibly personal questions that weren't really medical in nature. It didn't help that I couldn't even log into their website because they want my banking information.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not sure if you can qualify for life insurance with existing health pre-conditions? Let us to help you with a no medical life insurance quote , meaning that you do not need to pass a medical exam to qualify for a life insurance policy.
 

Terrible Assessment

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by parnia Oct 02, 2019
I have had a terrible accident and I have had a few surgeries. With serious injuries. Every bill I submit by default gets rejected. While I need to rest to recover I have to be on phone with them to convince them that it is included... They ignore doctor notes by reputable surgeons they ignore hospital bills they basically do their best to not pay anything to the insured person.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Don't trust Manulife

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Manulife is a joke Sep 20, 2019
At work me and my wife both have Manulife for insurance and we work for the same company. We got married and my wife wanted to add me on to her benefits as well (I added her as soon as I started). To which she was told we didn't submit the request within the allotted 30 day....but yet it took 6 weeks to get the marriage certificate so that timeline is not doable....because of this they are now asking for me to fill out an insurability form to make sure they can insure me....odd, since they already insure me and have all the info already. Once again a perfect example of how insurance companies are useless and the biggest crooks ever. I've dealt with Manual life in my previous job and they are worst to deal with and will do everything they can to not have to shell out any money for STD or LTD.... my arm was almost cut off and they still denied my claim...so go somewhere else and save your money don't deal with them they are of no help and just make things worst mentally(stress) and financially.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that if you are a 35-year old female, a term life insurance policy for 10 years with coverage of $500,000 will cost you around $15-$20/month? Getting your life insurance quote today will allow you to lock-in a great rate.
 

Congé maladie

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by S’il y a zéro je le mètrerais Aug 28, 2019
Service à la clientèle nul . Ils ne prennent même pas en considération la note du médecin , ils arrêtent l’assurance même avec une note médicale et ils disent qu’ils n’ont pas assez d’informations pour continuer la demande. Ils te poussent de retourner au travail même si t’es incapable parcequ’ils disent qu’ils ne paieront plus. J’ai jamais vue une assurance autant nulle et considère ces clients comme des numéros et s’en fiche de ta situation. Il faut juste les payé à eux mais quand t’as besoin d’eux ils font tout pour ne pas payer et supporter leur clients.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Can't provide simple dental

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Dont Buy Aug 25, 2019
I worked for my company for 7ish years. Recently moved to full time to receive benefits. After a month or so of being full time, I had some dental repairs. They paid me absolutely nothing, claiming I wasn't eligible because I didn't have coverage at the time of operation, which is categorically untrue. Additionally, there is no way of contacting them to dispute the claim. Stay as far away from these crooks as you can, don't trust them with even pennies for the dollars cause they won't actually care to pay even the minimal amount when it comes down to it.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that one in three Canadians, on average, will be disabled for more than three months before they turn 65? Get a disability insurance quote today to make sure your income is secure, even when you are temporary disabled.
 

Burdened

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Sad Aug 15, 2019
Very discriminating against mental health client. Refuse to see the true cause of anxiety and depression resulting in drug abuse. Only focused on addiction. The doctor feels returning to work would be detrimental to the treatment of mental health yet Manulife will not consider that. All they care about is not paying benefits. They truly do not care about clients mental health treatment and recovery. They stop paying benefits as soon as they find a loophole. Which only results in the client feeling worse about themselves because now they can’t work and have no benefits coming in to pay their bills and buy clothes and food for their children. Absolutely disgusting. Every interaction with the caseworker results in client being more depressed. When the client informs caseworker of increased depression and thoughts of suicide, caseworker responds by saying he will phone the police and have the client taken away from his family! How is that going to help anyone? Manulife just wants to make huge profits not help their clients who pay outrageous fees! Their customer care is repulsive!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Deny deny deny

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Notsurprised Aug 12, 2019
They deny everything. The final straw for me was when they denied my medical forms submitted to my healthcare spending account (designed to be used for anything medically related). What a joke of a company.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know there is a 35% chance of developing a critical illness before you are 65 and 65%-70% chance before you turn 81? That means getting a critical illness insurance quote is no less important than getting life insurance. Your choice.
 

Stay far away

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by medic Jul 04, 2019
I was denied for STD from Manulife for mental health reasons. All supporting documents were provided, from psychologist and family doctor. They straight up lied on the reasons they provided for a denial. Saying it wasn't deemed severe enough. I was deemed very high risk by my doctor. That should have been a no brainer for any insurance company. Manulife denied it again and the appeal. Talking to my doctor, he said every time they have to deal with Manulife, they have nothing but problems. They said they are the absolute worst company to have to deal with. They failed to return any phone calls my doctor made to them. Refused to return my phone calls or even tell me the conclusion of their assessment of my case. It's simple, they provide the cheapest rates and deny as much as they possibly can. There is no customer service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Coverme Heath Insurance

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by Menopausal Jul 03, 2019
We added the drug benefits after my husband's knee surgery and after I started menopause. They excluded anything about his knee or my menopause NOT just from the drug plan, but from anything. Ok. But since then, now 6 years, anything we try to claim they refuse to pay without a doctor's diagnosis showing that it's not his knee or my ladyparts. Cancer pain meds? Could be the knee. Osteopath? Might be menopause. The constant jumping through hoops is terrible and wastes our time
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that if you are a 30-year old male, a term life insurance policy for 20 years with coverage of $200,000 will cost you around $19/month? Getting your term life insurance quote today will allow you to benefit from a great rate.
 

Short term disability

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Mandy Jun 14, 2019
I've been on STD since February through my employer. Manulife consistently makes me jump through hoops in order to pay me, constantly requesting additional paperwork from all of my health care providers. My case manager is incredibly unreliable, never answers my emails, and never contacts me when they say they will. I've had to phone them numerous times to be updated with information, meanwhile, I'm behind on Bill's, have absolutely no food, and can't refill my medication. Mental health leave of absence is supposed to allow someone time to heal with adequate assistance for their wellbeing. This has been the total opposite in that being on leave is more stressful than working would've been.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

worthless service

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by kserawi May 14, 2019
It is unacceptable that they leave me and my family without medical care for 4 months! On many occasions, we needed medical support but we were hesitant because of them. I am still working on my first claim for 4 months with no sign of them ever processing my claim or even replying to me. Their customer service was nothing but a waste of time, they deal only by mail, they don’t reply with any confirmation when I send a mail, on the phone they never provide any useful information and they can’t even find my profile, they say they will call back with an answer and they don’t. I mind you I have VIP access through my company. I am trying to convince my company to change the benefits provider and I will avoid them at all cost in the future.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Planning to get life insurance to protect your family, including children? Make sure that you get enough coverage. According to studies, it takes about $250,000 in total to raise a child to the age of 18 (and that doesn’t include any post-secondary education costs).
 

Employee Group Benefits Plan

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Still Trying May 11, 2019
Almost every claim with them is initially rejected or delayed for invalid or illogical reasons and involves consistent follow-up time, stress and aggravation. Below are just a few examples. Example 1: I have coverage only for myself; I do not have my spouse or anyone else as a dependent with them. However, for a standard claim for myself, I was told that I need to set up “Co-ordination of Benefits.” The claim I submitted was for myself. Therefore asking for “Co-ordination of Benefits’ does not make sense. Eventually, the claim was paid after several attempts and other incorrect replies. Example 2: For a straight-forward eye-exam (my coverage is 50% every two-years), and this exam was well over two years from my last one, they did not pay up-front saying that they need to “review and adjudicate” the claim before approving the payment. This was only a $59.00 payment, and should not have required any review as it is part of my standard coverage. It should have been paid automatically. The Health Tier I selected & paid for includes eye-exam, therefore this review is unreasonable. Example 3: I submitted a claim online with the dentist’s name, address, phone # etc. clearly entered. The claim was not paid and when I followed up they sent an email stating that “we need the name of the dentist who provided the procedure.” Note: It is impossible to submit an online claim without entering the practitioner’s info; the system would not allow a user to proceed without it. When I pointed out that the info was indeed on the claim, they then said they need the procedure code (which I had also provided). I then provided every bit of coding and detail (on a phone call to them) but still not good enough, I had to re-mail paper-work. At the time of this review, the claim is still pending. Finally, trying to have anything paid from my Health Care Spending Account balance is a nightmare.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Not a reason TRAVEL insurance

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Sergejs S May 09, 2019
Don't see any reason to take Manulife travel insurance because do not cover almost any staff. Unaccompanied baggage; unattended personal property; any personal property left in an unattended vehicle or unlocked trunk; any jewellery or camera placed in the custody of a common carrier; any personal electronic device such as a mobile phone, laptop, tablet or iPod.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that mortgage insurance is the same as life insurance but more expensive and offers less protection? By cancelling it and getting life insurance , you would typically save around 30%-40% for the same coverage.
 

Maternity leave

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Tyson May 09, 2019
I have been in contact with manual life in regards to my maternity for the past month and a half. There have been sometimes I get a manual life employee that is polite but the past few times I have had to be in contact the service is absolutely awful. They do not know their claims process, what a top up is. Tried to put words in my mouth saying I knew more than any of the manual life employees when I, in fact, advise the lady that if she works for manual life you should be a way of the coverage that you offer. She then proceeded to transfer me twice to voice mails. I am due in two weeks, and have been terribly mistreated and spoken to on the phone with these manual people and am incredibly disappointed. I wish I had the ability to change my coverage as they lack communication skills and are ignorant of their own procedures on how to process a claim or what steps need to be taken.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Impossible to get claim money

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Upset May 06, 2019
They continually request additional paperwork. I spoke with a customer service agent on the phone and she walked me through the entire process. I had issues prior with not submitting enough documents, so I decided I would submit every single document and receipt associated with the claim and they still required more, specifically the name and address of my doctor, which would have been on the initial paperwork. I called again today and was given a completely different method of filing claims, and told to disregard the previous information. This has happened with every single claim, I've never had this issue with other companies.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thinking of getting a life insurance quote from an insurance agent? They work for one insurance company and can only sell the products of that company. That may not result in the best rate for you. Our insurance brokers compare life insurance quotes across 20+ Canadian insurers for you.
 

Dishonest Manulife reps

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by bebopbopper Apr 11, 2019
I fractured my ankle and went on short term disability for a month. After asking a simple question about whether or not I was entitled to physiotherapy recommended by the surgeon, under short term disability, the case manager avoided my question and went off topic, minimizing the severity of pain I was feeling. The case manager then deferred to the group benefits department. The group benefits department lied to me by omission. They said I wasn't covered for my physio past the $200 a year, but failed to mention I could carry over the amounts into my healthcare spending account the next year. I only found out this information from my employer. The case managers are not true managers in the sense of the word. They just parrot a script. I'd have a better time speaking with a chatbot. At least chatbots have an excuse for being soulless.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

questionable legal practices

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by bluebeard Apr 01, 2019
Their customer manager sent me information and dates clearly not the same as with their official terms and policies. When questioned their practices, they ignored your questions, and the best part is their official complaint page returns a page not found error when submitting and no one at their complaint department to pick up the phone calls!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that if you are a 35-year old female, a term life insurance policy for 10 years with coverage of $500,000 will cost you around $15-$20/month? Getting your life insurance quote today will allow you to lock-in a great rate.
 

Dental Insurance - Don't trust

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by sherri.m Feb 13, 2019
We, unfortunately, don't get a choice as insurance is chosen by my husband's company. We could not figure out why my son's dental visit was not fully covered but mine was. My husband called and asked and they said that between ages 8 and 12 they get 8 units a year but can only use one unit at a time. That means you would have to take your child to the dentist every 6.5 weeks to use the 8 units. 1 unit is 15 minutes. So take them every 6.5 weeks for a 15-minute appointment. My husband asked how anyone would be able to know this as there is nothing anywhere on their website, on our account page, or in any booklet anywhere that tells us these important details. She acknowledged that and said we should maybe do a pre-authorization before every appointment. I have 4 kids. How much does it cost them to do a pre-auth every time? Likely more than allowing my son to use his 8 units better. I told our dentist office about this and they were flabbergasted. The representative simply told us to take it up with our HR office but they likely have no idea about this like the rest of us. It feels like they could just make things up as you go. There is zero proof this policy exists except that they said so. They had nothing to show us or send us. I don't trust them at all.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Poor Mental Health Options

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by jvan Feb 13, 2019
They cover you for $200-500/year for paramedical but refuse to accept registered counsellors along with psychologists. Psychologists charge +$200/hour per session Clinical counsellor's charge ~$130/hour per session Even though registered clinical counsellors MUST have a master's degree (same as Psychologists--more in some cases). So basically you pay more for less. Refuse to even listen to any reason and give the same standard answers. I understand that counsellors aren't listed...my question is WHY NOT?
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not sure if you can qualify for life insurance with existing health pre-conditions? Let us to help you with a no medical life insurance quote , meaning that you do not need to pass a medical exam to qualify for a life insurance policy.
 

Manulife is a rip off

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by deb Feb 13, 2019
My husband had a form of dementia, anyone who has lived with someone with any type will understand, this past year many changes took place, between working a high-pressure full-time job, looking after the home full time, looking after an adult child full time, many mistakes needing to be fixed due to the disease, the death of a family dog due to a dementia accident caused me to get sick, my first encounter was I don't qualify because "I'm just a caregiver". Even though I was sick due to this, stress is a leading cause of many major illnesses, 1 out of 4 caregivers die before the one they caregiver for, but " I'm just a caregiver". Within the month of being off, my husband was out riding his peddle bike and was hit by a semi, he actually walked out of the hospital 4 hours later, very bruised and hurt, still don't know if it's because his dementia caused this, we will never know, it was remarkable, his depression and the disease itself which was taking a huge toll on the family and more so him, he took his own life the very next day, I found him hanging. Manulife continued to decline and actually said to me" why do you think finding your husband hanging, would stress you out", I couldn't believe it, I provided medical information showing the depression that I am in, and they say - "you can appeal, they decline you again". Apparently, anyone dealing with what I'm dealing with, shouldn't be depressed or stressed out by this. I plan on taking my story very public, as this truly is a no brainer, police reports, coroner reports and medical reports aren't good enough. Manulife isn't about getting the person better so that when you go back to work, you don't go off again, they are about not paying, the sad truth is this company bullies people, try to intimate people to not pay, my promise to Manulife is, I'm going to fight for others, so when a dramatic thing happens to someone else, they don't go through the same hell I have been going thru.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?