Life Insurance Reviews

Manulife Life Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(61 reviews)
Manulife
2.2 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Triple term life price!

by Gd on Oct 29, 2017
2 out of 5 stars

Awful way of rewarding your long-term life insurance clients after 10 years. My payment has instantly tripled. Yet if I cancel and take the same term life again I'm only paying half! Unbelievable negligence especially when no one bothers to call to offer me the best options. Customer loyalty needs to be established in this section of Manulife services. This not only feels like plain robbery. No logical sense of client appreciation. If I could I'd rate zero. Just staying the truth after being a client of ten years.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Rip-off company

by Brit on Jun 21, 2016
1 out of 5 stars

Look elsewhere if you are interested in obtaining life insurance.
They will "double" your premium with two weeks notice if not less.
If you ask questions they will give you "sugar-coated" answers.
This company has absolutely no regard for its customers.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

insurance cancelation

by Ron on Aug 5, 2014
1 out of 5 stars

Everyone be aware that when your policy expires they will automatically renew it at a much much higher rate. My agent phoned me to ask if I wanted to renew my policy as it was coming to its end....10 years. I asked him what the new rate will be, he said he did not know but its much higher. I said I would not likely renew. He did not remind me the contract stated its an automatic renewal unless you contact Manulife. As a result I did not notice for several months they were with drawing from my acct. a 600% increase in rates, which they will not refund.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know there is a 35% chance of developing a critical illness before you are 65 and 65%-70% chance before you turn 81? That means getting a critical illness insurance quote is no less important than getting life insurance. Your choice.

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4.5 out of 5 stars

I have term insurance and the rate is the best for someone my age.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
5 out of 5 stars

Our agent is very thorough in explaining the coverages with us. He's professional, always returns calls promptly if we have questions. The coverage was by far the most economical when I shopped around for coverages. They offer an extensive list of types of insurance that can be truly geared to our specific needs.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
3 out of 5 stars

Agent did not warn me that premiums would increase after 10 years while signing on. This being my first insurance in Canada. Did not continue with this company after that. Moved to RBC

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Planning to get life insurance to protect your family, including children? Make sure that you get enough coverage. According to studies, it takes about $250,000 in total to raise a child to the age of 18 (and that doesn’t include any post-secondary education costs).

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

They supplied a good policy at the lowest rates I could find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
2.5 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, staff are bad informed and not well schooled on their products

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo