Independent Auto Insurance Reviews

Allstate Auto Insurance Reviews

(162 reviews)
This page has been viewed by:
74,289
consumers
(1.4 out of 5 stars)
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
Claim Experience:
 

Poor Company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by MC Jun 29, 2020
I had five months car insurance with Allstate. There was a problem with my credit card and they couldn't withdraw money for two months. They didn't notify me to solve the problem so I didn't know. After two months they sent a letter that I have to pay the whole year instead of month to month because they couldn't withdraw for the last two months. I didn't accept it because it wasn't my fault so I cancelled with the company. Never recommend it!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Avoid Allstate

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by princess Jun 29, 2020
Learn from my mistake - AVOID Allstate! In September 2019, I decided to research for an auto insurance provider offering a better rate. After speaking with 6 different providers, I settled with Allstate. However, DO NOT be fooled by their marketing. I got hit by a Dodge Caravan, on June 12th, 2020 after performing a left turn. The driver was driving way past a 30km limit, in a construction zone. Had he respected his speed limit, AND kept his right lane, this accident could have been avoided (I am convinced he passed a red light). My rear driver door was completely smashed in, but all he got was minor bumper damage on his right side. Yet, Allstate, declared me 100% responsible. In my 20+ years of driving, with only no-fault accidents, and having worked as a driving instructor, I am appalled. The driver who hit me was not only responsible but he was rude and he omitted important information on the Joint Accident Report. It's ridiculous that an insurance company won't consider the action of this reckless driver, especially considering a lack of character by not fully completing a document. To make matters worse, my long-term garage was not part of their Authorized Dealers. I found this extremely odd as every other insurance company ALWAYS referred me to them. Due to this, I received a cheque in the mail (minus my deductible) prior to even getting my car back!!! Who mails out a cheque when the work has not been completed? A savings of $5/mth has resulted in unnecessary stress and time working on contesting an accident that was clearly not my fault. Now I am out-of-pocket of a $500 deductible and a premium increase. All the while, Mr. White Dodge, continues to drive recklessly since he omitted his insurance company name and driver's licence on the report. Note to self: if your instinct tells you something is wrong, call the cops! FYI: I will be contesting this Allstate decision.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Liars and cheats

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Teesnah Jun 23, 2020
I called Allstate to get a monthly payment deferred, as money is tight right now during the COVID 19 pandemic. I was told to call back within 4-10 business days to process the deferral and was assured my bank account would not automatically be charged as it normally is every month. I wake up today and check my bank account to see they have charged me. That was the last bit of money I had this money just to EAT, and now I have nothing. I called them back and they said it doesn't matter what the last person told me, most likely they cannot refund the payment and even if they can it will take another 4-10 days - so I guess they’re ok with me starving for a week. Thieves!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Terrible company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Brian Jun 21, 2020
I am not an Allstate customer, instead, I am a victim of Allstate customers. The lady with Allstate Insurance ran the red light and hit a city bus, the city bus hit my car to a total loss. Three months have passed, Allstate is still investigating - is it a snail?
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Poor customer service

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kim Jun 18, 2020
The auto insurance representative at the Cambridge location was very condescending over the phone during a simple conversation about making a payment. I was really dissatisfied with her service and will be looking for another insurance company to switch to.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

auto claim

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by JOSH Jun 01, 2020
I parked my car in the lot and when I came back it was vandalized. I called Allstate Insurance they asked so many unnecessary questions about my personal life even had talked to my daughter and sons interesting if I know right. Why do you need to talk to them, they said oh its an investigation. Do you think I would damage my own car and ask it to be fixed? I will never buy insurance with you guys again in my whole life! Worst customer service ever! Investigated for 1 month! Just wasted my time! I still fix my car out of my pockets!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

COVID-19 money

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by Sumaiya May 23, 2020
I have zero tickets, no accident in the last 10 years. Nothing has changed since last year, yet my premium went up by $9 despite the additional discount from driving. They gave me a poor explanation. I haven’t seen such an increase in 7 years which makes me wonder if I am paying $100 more in 2020 for the $30 one time COVID-19 payment I received. Maybe they took the extra $60 to cover up payment for others with much higher premiums since the 25% of a month’s premium was decided by the ministry.COVID-19 money was taken from us, Allstate never takes a loss.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Agent not helpful

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kala Mar 21, 2020
I had auto insurance with them, each time I call for help the agents are rude and difficult to talk.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Horrible

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Allstate Mar 07, 2020
These people are absolutely horrible to deal with. Not a single person actually cares and is willing to go above answering a phone call under the circumstances. I cancelled my policy with them and they still kept taking money out of my account for renewal. Like really? I did everything that they requested me to do and afterword they started telling me more and more about their “policy” now I’m not going to get a refund for another 15 days... I will NEVER EVER insure with them again.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Great Experience

 
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by Amber Mar 05, 2020
I have been with Allstate Etobicoke for almost a year. They gave me a great price and are always pleased when I've had to contact them. I have referred my mom here as well and she is extremely happy with the price and friendly knowledgeable service she received from Brampton Location. I recommend this insurance company to everyone looking for insurance!!!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

A GOOD EXPERIENCE

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by fnielsen Feb 21, 2020
I have been a client of Allstate Insurance since 2007, holding both an auto and a renter’s policy. I have not had to deal with a claim until Sunday, December 15, 2019, when our car was rear-ended on a Sunday morning. My wife and I were both shaken up but basically not injured. The rear end of the car was damaged, but it could be driven, the seat belts, however, did not function because of the severity of the impact. We got the car to our dealership and I informed Allstate through a message to my agent and I emailed him copies of my police statement, as well as the official police report of the incident. Monday morning at 7:00 I was at the dealership, where they had already been in touch with Allstate, which gave immediate authorization for car rental to an amount of $900.00. A rental was quickly arranged by the body shop staff, and I received a ride to the rental agency. I was mobile by 8:00 am. An adjuster called later that day to make sure we were OK, and to let me know that the other driver’s insurance company was on-side and would assume costs. By mid-week the adjuster had seen the car and approved the repair estimate, which was around $8,500.00. Parts were ordered, but this was Christmas time, and some parts had to be shipped in. The anticipated completion date was December 31st. In the meantime a representative from the claims office in Toronto, I believe – was in touch with us, explaining the process and wanting to make sure things were proceeding, and that we were both OK. We had both seen our doctor to be checked out. I had no ill effects, but my wife was experiencing some pain and discomfort across her shoulders and upper chest, which set in motion calls and questions from an Accident Benefits Advisor, which in turn resulted in authorization a series of chiropractic treatments. The car was finished, and I picked it up on December 30th, and here ends my story, except to say that I could not be more satisfied with the efficiency, thoroughness and follow-up from Allstate and my G.M. dealership.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Bad experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Charlotte Feb 19, 2020
I've been with this company for more than 5 years with no claims neither problems, in the last year they called me to renew the contract I said yes, of course, I want to renew then they told me the price will increase from 67$ to 117$ I had no choice because I was so busy and had no time to call other companies, when the year finished I called them to negotiate them they told me the price will increase also from 117$ to129,76$, they shocked me and they were speaking in a bad way bad attitude, the lady was screaming and told me if you don’t like the price go find another company! I found another company for 69$ including everything they offered me. Bad customer service, bad experience, they don’t respect their clients. I will not come back again and will advise all my friends to not go with this company.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Great experience

 
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by Kirat Feb 12, 2020
I had a great experience dealing with this company. My friend referred me a few weeks back. Fully satisfied with the customer service. The agent assisted me and got the best and cheap quotation as well as the approval within two days.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Very bad experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by anonymous Feb 06, 2020
I am very sad to say that I had a horrible experience with Allstate car insurance claim. I submitted a claim in January 2020 and waited a month for my claim to be closed. I have been calling almost every day to check the status of the claim and it was "still under investigation" with no quote and nothing. I explained to them that I have a baby girl and need to get the car repaired asap. It was completely frustrating, I was feeling so anxious and stressed and just wanted them to close it asap just to move forward. In the end, they didn't end up paying for the claim due to some complications. It is disappointing because I felt like they didn't care that I have a small baby in the car. Another note I wanted to bring up is that their app mirror me is not working properly. I submitted the pictures but they kept saying they never received it, etc... and that they have system problems, etc. This is not my problem... they should be able to give me an answer and the agents on the phone had no clue as each one of them kept saying different things. I ended up going to a garage and paying for the cost on my own. I am very unhappy with this experience and suggest to avoid them at all costs.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Bad Claim Experience

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by TDO Feb 01, 2020
I have a very unpleasant experience with Allstate & their claims service. There was an incident with my car and another in a private lot back in 2017. The damages were minimal so we didn't file a claim and paid for the damages ourselves but we did file collision report. 2 years later, we came to renew our insurance for 2020 and then that's when we came to know that was a claim that was closed from this incident and it was deemed I was at-fault when that wasn't the case. When I called them, they said they sent 2 letters and they called but we didn't receive anything. They wouldn't open the case either since the dispute period of 1 year has ended. This was very frustrating as we would have disputed it if we knew of such a claim. Fortunately, I had first-time at-fault forgiveness which protected our premiums from this claim however, I didn't need to use it if we had disputed it. Allstate's actions from this incident were completely unacceptable and they should have made more of an effort to contact us when this claim was made.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

very bad experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by anonymous Jan 31, 2020
I had a very bad experience with my recent auto insurance claim. It took almost a month to get it closed and in the end, it was not covered. It is just so disappointing...I don't want to be with them anymore...avoid at all costs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

WOULD GIVE 0 IF I COULD

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by LKS Jan 29, 2020
I have been battling a claim settlement for an accident that occurred months ago. Multiple representatives were working on my case and it was clear that there was a lack of communication between one another. After taking my car to an auto shop for a quote, I continued driving my car as I was rear-ended. After weeks of driving my vehicle without knowing if the vehicle was safe to drive we had to personally ask for our structural safety report. Ridiculous! After receiving this, we were told that the value of the car was less than the settlement amount we began to dispute this process. We were contacted by a representative who asked if we had returned our rental vehicle which we NEVER rented. This was followed by two other representatives who called to ask if our vehicle was still insured. Looking more into who we should directly contact to get this settled, we realized that they have a claim satisfaction guarantee policy which has NO clear requirements about eligibility for requirements, but directs your call yet again, ANOTHER insurance representative. We called to learn more and the representative had no idea what we were talking about and to check the website that has no information. Once we were told about next steps to process this, they would not accept our email and would only accept a mailed letter. After sending in our letter outlining the lack of professionalism, communications, and responsibility to keep their clients in "good hands" driving a potentially unsafe with multiple representatives calling asking if our vehicle was still insured, if we purchased a rental, etc. DO NOT choose Allstate.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Won't work with you at all

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Mandy Jan 02, 2020
Customers for 3 years just at this address. Called when the bank was having issues to hold payment until it was fixed, told nothing they could do and we'd have to stop it on our end to avoid fees with the bank. Put on a 10 day stop payment until the bank issue was fixed. Called back to see if they could take out double payment next time, nope have to pay it. Called when the bank was fixed, told because of stop payment we had to pay the full balance for the year. Explained situation and that we had called before it happened and tried to take care of it, still told to pay for the full year or be cancelled. Not willing to work with their customers at all, give advice that they screw you over with, plus they want to charge us a $50 fee for each time they tried to take the payment out of the bank after we told them not to. Avoid at all costs! Nothing but a headache and poor customer service. If I could give 0 stars, I would.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Do not go with them!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Trisha Dec 17, 2019
I have been with Allstate Insurance for almost 2 years. I moved addresses, with a difference of about 45 minutes. Allstate then informed me that my premium would be over $800 dollars over the next 2 months. It was previously $199 a month. I then advised them that I would be cancelling my insurance. They told me I would have to come into their office to terminate my insurance. Their business hours were the same hours that I worked. I then took time off of work and drove 30 minutes to the closest Allstate office. I got there and it was closed. I called the office and they informed me that they were by appointment only. The agent that I spoke to then told me that I could terminate my insurance simply by emailing them a termination letter with my signature. At this point, I had already spoken with half a dozen agents, none of which had told me I could terminate via email. I then asked if there would be a termination fee. The agent I spoke to informed me that I would actually be reimbursed $249. I terminated with Allstate and signed with another company. It had been about 6 weeks and I will have not received my reimbursement cheque. I had been corresponding with an agent via email about my reimbursement over these 6 weeks and she ensured me that it would arrive shortly. Finally, I had enough and I called Allstate. The next agent then told me I owed Allstate $173 and that I would not be receiving my reimbursement cheque. I have had nothing but problems with this company. The majority of the agents that I spoke to were rude and did not seem to want to help. I was offered little to no explanation as to why the refund was cancelled and that I now owed them money. Do not go with Allstate Insurance! They do not take care of their customers and personally, they left me much worse off than I would have been had I gone with another company.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Crazy increase!

 
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by A man without accident Dec 17, 2019
I had auto insurance with Allstate for 2 years, but for this year the amount that they offered me increased, can you guess how much? More than 55%!? And I asked why? They said because accidents in the city increased! I said why should I pay more I had no accident, they said this is our policy! Finally, I changed my insurance company, now I'm more satisfied, and I left them alone with their policy!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Poo client care

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Never Allstate Dec 11, 2019
I was in an accident last year in which I was injured and still to this day am. It's been a constant fight to get income replacement benefits or proper funding for services needed for recovery which is now getting worse due to nobody properly doing their jobs. The adjusters drag everything and everyone to the breaking point. Really only there to take your money and when you need the help because of someone else negligence it's a long hard fight. After 16 1/2 years, I won't be returning. Allstate is by far the worst.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Disbelief

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by tammy Nov 30, 2019
10-year customers. Constant increases over the years. Explanations that they don't set rates, the industry does. We were lazy for years in looking elsewhere but this year our car and home rates were insane. Able to save $1200/year elsewhere! I called our local office to cancel. I went to that office the same day, signed forms. Put a stop payment through our bank on the day our premiums go out...just in case... (because it's an insurance company, right?)... they decided to wait a day and took out our premiums. So brutal. We called the bank just now. They said that the will reverse it, as we put a stop payment. Bank agent says sometimes, the insurance companies will change payee information when they're blocked in order to circumvent stop payment orders! Beware, folks. Wow.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Allstate avoids you

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by H.Y. Nov 23, 2019
My vehicle was broken into in September and I submitted a claim and was told a claim adjuster will call me back. I did not hear from them for more than 2 weeks after. They called during work hours when I cannot answer my phone. I called them back and asked them to call me again. But no one called back. I called again but only reach voicemail each time. After more than 2 weeks, someone call during my work hour again and obviously, I missed their call. I called back and again, it went to the voicemail. And then, yesterday, approximately 5 weeks since I submitted the claim, a guy called while I was driving, so I asked them to call back in 45 mins but no one called back. Today I had a voice message that they claimed they called several times and I did not return their call, so they will close my claim on November 29. I called her back 4 times today (reach voicemail each time) and told her I am expecting a call back from her TODAY. As normal, no one returned my call. I am shopping for another insurance provider now.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

AVOID this company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Mou Nov 21, 2019
If you have a luxury vehicle like myself you would think that going with Allstate is good idea since they are expensive. To start with, they are extremely slow with their claim process. When you insure a car that's worth 50K, one would you think that you would get a rental thats at least a luxury. Allstate offers no luxury rentals, they will give you a $40 limit per day. Its an absolute joke, I have never heard that before in my life. Even if you are insuring a 1 million dollar car they will give you a Toyota. Horrible company , horrible staff. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

AVOID them

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Insured User Nov 20, 2019
I had a vehicle collision and reported the accident to them later that day. I was told an adjuster would be in touch with me to settle further details. Over a week passed w/o any communication from their end, and I finally decided to follow up. I was told by a new agent that some claim statements had been lost and mine was likely one of them. Lost? Just like that, I suppose... I had to go through the reporting process again, and both times the agents were rude, far too casual, and unapologetic for any of their mistakes. When you try to explain your situation, they constantly interrupt you, making for a really obnoxious experience. I've been with them for just over 4 months, and already I've had 4 different account agents who have stepped in because their turn over is so high. I'm waiting until this claim is handled, and then I'm IMMEDIATELY switching to a different insurance company. Allstate does not inspire any trust whatsoever.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Worst insurance company ever!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Disappointed Oct 21, 2019
I've been a loyal customer for about 7 years with them, never made a claim, never missed a claim, never called and complained about rising rates ever, so my first brand new car was stolen on September 23.2019, I called when it happened and I was told a claim specialist would contact me within 24 hours, next day I called and they said sorry it will be between 7 -10 days before some will contact me. Fast forward three weeks later after calling everyday I finally spoke with the "claim specialist". It has been a month, they said my cheque will be in the mail, my rental has expired so I'm paying out of pocket, my wallet, spare house keys, garage door opener was in the vehicle so I've had to replace all those which has cost me over $1000 , the rental will cost me $300 and I just spoke with them and they said the cheque will take 7 to 10 days! I've never been made to feel so helpless and used, absolutely worst insurance company ever!!! Don't use them. The agent is incompetent, rude and very unhelpful.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Unprofessional employees

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by AMLA_999 Oct 18, 2019
If you want a company that has employees that can do their job properly, ALLSTATE is not the one AT ALL! I was involved in a collision and when I called to make a claim I had to wait for 45 minutes to finally get through to someone. I have had two people work on my case for a month and when they finally came to a conclusion they never bothered reaching out for me to let me know what's happening! I have to call countless times, it's almost like I'm begging them for them to do their job. Claim advisors were rude and unprofessional. At first, they have told me that they ordered a police report and then, later they have asked me to go to the police officer that I reported the collision to for information that will support my case. This tells that they never ordered police report and even the police officer have told me the same. They have put me at fault when I'm not at fault since I was the one that was hit from the back. Terrible customer service! I don't recommend this company that only knows how to take your money.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Allstate? No. Never

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Upset Allstate victim Oct 03, 2019
1. The service is slow. 2. The adjuster never answers phone calls, never call you back. So don't bother calling them. 3. They prefer email communication but don't expect they read your email. They just send you an email to ask for your signature. They don't reply to the email. 4. Most Allstate adjusters are new to this job. They have a bad attitude and not respect customers.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! 0 STARS!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Sarah Aug 22, 2019
Allstate is a company I would warn everyone about…. While accidents happen you would like to think that your insurance company will be there to help you through the process. Allstate is not that company. After being in a vehicle accident I did what everyone is supposed to do, call in. I spent a half-hour on hold and then another 45 minutes completing my claim with the agent on the phone. I was told I would get a call within 2-3 days. After a week and still no call, I call in AGAIN. Again on hold for 30minutes only to have the agent pick up and drop my call. So AGAIN I call in and am on hold. Once patched through I speak with the agent to ask why no one has called me? Guess what! The agent couldn’t find my claim ANYWHERE!!! So there we go again, spending another 45 minutes completing my claim, AGAIN! The agent said I would get a call within 2-3 days. Guess what?! Yup, no call after a week and a half. So, looks like I have to do all the work. I reach back out with the person that was supposed to contact me (because I made sure this time to have the claim agent give it to me). The claims person apologized and said that there was a different agent involved who is handling it and would have them reach out to me. More waiting! That person took another 3 days to FINALLY reach out to me and would take another 3 days to be able to schedule our sit down where they take my statement. After I gave them my statement they said they would update me on the status in the next 3-4 days. Did they? Nope. It was 2 and a half weeks before they would call me. When they called me on a Wed and left a voicemail I called back and had to leave them a voicemail. I had to recall them again the next day, still no answer. They didn’t call me back until the following Tuesday!! Really? Almost a week! While this was happening there were continual disappointments with the partners they work with. They suggested there preferred collision repair center. Why? Because they put their customers in a faster queue getting the work done more quickly then if I was to take it in and that all the work is insured. I said great, getting this all taken care of is ideal. Well again ...more issues!!! After I called the agent the second time letting them know that the repair center had not contacted me they told me to call them. So I did. They were able to see me in 2 days. The process was quick and was told that they would submit the report for Allstate to approve and would order the parts and confirm within 7 days when to bring my car in. Well, I emailed the repair shop and left a voicemail (since I couldn’t speak with an agent) after a week and a half after not hearing anything? I didn’t get a call back nor a response to my email. I called back in after a couple more days to speak with someone who said they lost my report and would have to call me back. They didn’t call me back. I waited a day and a half before calling them again. They said they just ordered the parts!!! And they were supposed to be the fastest service???? I doubt it. I was able to bring in my car in 2 days and was told anytime after 9 am. I wasn’t told how long my car would be under repair until I was bringing it in. In short, if you like: continually wasting your time on the phone, calling people that should be calling... That SAID THEY WOULD CALL YOU! And talking to people that can’t give you information, explain the process and what you should expect along the way then I say have at it. Waste your time, money, and most importantly your sanity. Want to know how long this who process took from starting the initial claim till my vehicle being completed and all being taken care of? 58 days. YES!!! TWO MONTHS!!!! That is insane. They told me my car would be fixed within 2 weeks of starting my claim? The people employed from the claim agent to the appraisers and adjusters are poorly trained, lack customer service capabilities and do not know how to make right their errors. Sorry doesn’t cut it. You wasted my time and that is money. I wanted to share this with anyone in hopes that I can save them from the unbelievably poor experience and mental stress from having to deal with them!!! After reading everyone else's experiences it sounds like this is typical for them....no response, dropped calls, not returning calls, incorrect information being given. They need to hire and train people properly!!!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Cheaper for a reason...

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kenn Aug 17, 2019
Allstate was fine, and much cheaper than alternatives, up until somebody backed into me while I was stopped in a parking lot. I'd have been better off with no insurance. Key points: - Very unresponsive. Do not call when they say they will. Do not respond to emails. Do not respond to voicemails. - Disconnected on half of phone calls while on hold. - They suggest I will not be found at fault, but then settle otherwise at 50/50. Between half the deductible and the absurd premium increase I'm now facing upon renewal, it's exceeded the actual repair cost. - Resist paying rental car fees, even though well under my coverage limit. Timeline: Sun. June 30 3pm: Collision occurs. Sun. June 30 4pm: Reported to Allstate, indicate they don't think I'd be at fault, say an adjuster will follow up by July 2 end of day. Does not happen. Fri. July 5: Call Allstate to find out why I have not been contacted. Told I will be contacted by an adjuster by Mon. July 8 end of day. Does not happen. Tues. July 9: Call Allstate to find out why again I have still not been contacted. They can't find my claim and hang up on me when transferring me to a different department. Tues. July 9: Call Allstate again. Get through and have to repeat everything previously stated June 30. Person I talk to takes over the file and provides me their contact info and a claim number. Again indicates they don't believe I'd be found at fault based on my description. Thur. July 18: Receive call from Allstate adjuster stating 50/50 fault finding. I question it. Get authorization for repair work. Sat. July 20: I send diagram and request clarification regarding fault finding via email. Tues, July 30: Drop off vehicle for repairs. Thur Aug 1: I follow up with request for a response/acknowledgement of my email. Fri. Aug 2: Receive email response indicating I was found partially at fault because I said I was stopped rather than moving forward. Fri. Aug 2: Told repairs complete, but find not everything repaired when I go to pick it up. They keep it to fix those items. Tues. Aug 6: Vehicle is now fully repaired and ready to pick up. Rental vehicle is returned. Fri. Aug 9: Enterprise informs me Allstate refusing charges after Aug 2. Fri. Aug 9 - Thur. Aug 15: Email, leave voicemails, and try calling Allstate adjuster 5+ times. Receive no responses from Rhea Perez. Thur. Aug 15: Call general line. Disconnected while on hold after 20 minutes the first time. Get through to somebody a second time after 10 minutes, who then disconnects me when placed on hold to make a call to the body shop. She calls back and gets the rental car coverage extended to the 6th.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?