Independent Auto Insurance Reviews

Allstate Auto Insurance Reviews

(149 reviews)
This page has been viewed by:
68,907
consumers
(1.4 out of 5 stars)
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
Claim Experience:
 

Very bad experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by anonymous Feb 06, 2020
I am very sad to say that I had a horrible experience with Allstate car insurance claim. I submitted a claim in January 2020 and waited a month for my claim to be closed. I have been calling almost every day to check the status of the claim and it was "still under investigation" with no quote and nothing. I explained to them that I have a baby girl and need to get the car repaired asap. It was completely frustrating, I was feeling so anxious and stressed and just wanted them to close it asap just to move forward. In the end, they didn't end up paying for the claim due to some complications. It is disappointing because I felt like they didn't care that I have a small baby in the car. Another note I wanted to bring up is that their app mirror me is not working properly. I submitted the pictures but they kept saying they never received it, etc... and that they have system problems, etc. This is not my problem... they should be able to give me an answer and the agents on the phone had no clue as each one of them kept saying different things. I ended up going to a garage and paying for the cost on my own. I am very unhappy with this experience and suggest to avoid them at all costs.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Bad Claim Experience

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by TDO Feb 01, 2020
I have a very unpleasant experience with Allstate & their claims service. There was an incident with my car and another in a private lot back in 2017. The damages were minimal so we didn't file a claim and paid for the damages ourselves but we did file collision report. 2 years later, we came to renew our insurance for 2020 and then that's when we came to know that was a claim that was closed from this incident and it was deemed I was at-fault when that wasn't the case. When I called them, they said they sent 2 letters and they called but we didn't receive anything. They wouldn't open the case either since the dispute period of 1 year has ended. This was very frustrating as we would have disputed it if we knew of such a claim. Fortunately, I had first-time at-fault forgiveness which protected our premiums from this claim however, I didn't need to use it if we had disputed it. Allstate's actions from this incident were completely unacceptable and they should have made more of an effort to contact us when this claim was made.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

very bad experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by anonymous Jan 31, 2020
I had a very bad experience with my recent auto insurance claim. It took almost a month to get it closed and in the end, it was not covered. It is just so disappointing...I don't want to be with them anymore...avoid at all costs
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

WOULD GIVE 0 IF I COULD

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by LKS Jan 29, 2020
I have been battling a claim settlement for an accident that occurred months ago. Multiple representatives were working on my case and it was clear that there was a lack of communication between one another. After taking my car to an auto shop for a quote, I continued driving my car as I was rear-ended. After weeks of driving my vehicle without knowing if the vehicle was safe to drive we had to personally ask for our structural safety report. Ridiculous! After receiving this, we were told that the value of the car was less than the settlement amount we began to dispute this process. We were contacted by a representative who asked if we had returned our rental vehicle which we NEVER rented. This was followed by two other representatives who called to ask if our vehicle was still insured. Looking more into who we should directly contact to get this settled, we realized that they have a claim satisfaction guarantee policy which has NO clear requirements about eligibility for requirements, but directs your call yet again, ANOTHER insurance representative. We called to learn more and the representative had no idea what we were talking about and to check the website that has no information. Once we were told about next steps to process this, they would not accept our email and would only accept a mailed letter. After sending in our letter outlining the lack of professionalism, communications, and responsibility to keep their clients in "good hands" driving a potentially unsafe with multiple representatives calling asking if our vehicle was still insured, if we purchased a rental, etc. DO NOT choose Allstate.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Won't work with you at all

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Mandy Jan 02, 2020
Customers for 3 years just at this address. Called when the bank was having issues to hold payment until it was fixed, told nothing they could do and we'd have to stop it on our end to avoid fees with the bank. Put on a 10 day stop payment until the bank issue was fixed. Called back to see if they could take out double payment next time, nope have to pay it. Called when the bank was fixed, told because of stop payment we had to pay the full balance for the year. Explained situation and that we had called before it happened and tried to take care of it, still told to pay for the full year or be cancelled. Not willing to work with their customers at all, give advice that they screw you over with, plus they want to charge us a $50 fee for each time they tried to take the payment out of the bank after we told them not to. Avoid at all costs! Nothing but a headache and poor customer service. If I could give 0 stars, I would.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Do not go with them!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Trisha Dec 17, 2019
I have been with Allstate Insurance for almost 2 years. I moved addresses, with a difference of about 45 minutes. Allstate then informed me that my premium would be over $800 dollars over the next 2 months. It was previously $199 a month. I then advised them that I would be cancelling my insurance. They told me I would have to come into their office to terminate my insurance. Their business hours were the same hours that I worked. I then took time off of work and drove 30 minutes to the closest Allstate office. I got there and it was closed. I called the office and they informed me that they were by appointment only. The agent that I spoke to then told me that I could terminate my insurance simply by emailing them a termination letter with my signature. At this point, I had already spoken with half a dozen agents, none of which had told me I could terminate via email. I then asked if there would be a termination fee. The agent I spoke to informed me that I would actually be reimbursed $249. I terminated with Allstate and signed with another company. It had been about 6 weeks and I will have not received my reimbursement cheque. I had been corresponding with an agent via email about my reimbursement over these 6 weeks and she ensured me that it would arrive shortly. Finally, I had enough and I called Allstate. The next agent then told me I owed Allstate $173 and that I would not be receiving my reimbursement cheque. I have had nothing but problems with this company. The majority of the agents that I spoke to were rude and did not seem to want to help. I was offered little to no explanation as to why the refund was cancelled and that I now owed them money. Do not go with Allstate Insurance! They do not take care of their customers and personally, they left me much worse off than I would have been had I gone with another company.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Crazy increase!

 
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by A man without accident Dec 17, 2019
I had auto insurance with Allstate for 2 years, but for this year the amount that they offered me increased, can you guess how much? More than 55%!? And I asked why? They said because accidents in the city increased! I said why should I pay more I had no accident, they said this is our policy! Finally, I changed my insurance company, now I'm more satisfied, and I left them alone with their policy!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Poo client care

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Never Allstate Dec 11, 2019
I was in an accident last year in which I was injured and still to this day am. It's been a constant fight to get income replacement benefits or proper funding for services needed for recovery which is now getting worse due to nobody properly doing their jobs. The adjusters drag everything and everyone to the breaking point. Really only there to take your money and when you need the help because of someone else negligence it's a long hard fight. After 16 1/2 years, I won't be returning. Allstate is by far the worst.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Disbelief

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by tammy Nov 30, 2019
10-year customers. Constant increases over the years. Explanations that they don't set rates, the industry does. We were lazy for years in looking elsewhere but this year our car and home rates were insane. Able to save $1200/year elsewhere! I called our local office to cancel. I went to that office the same day, signed forms. Put a stop payment through our bank on the day our premiums go out...just in case... (because it's an insurance company, right?)... they decided to wait a day and took out our premiums. So brutal. We called the bank just now. They said that the will reverse it, as we put a stop payment. Bank agent says sometimes, the insurance companies will change payee information when they're blocked in order to circumvent stop payment orders! Beware, folks. Wow.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Allstate avoids you

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by H.Y. Nov 23, 2019
My vehicle was broken into in September and I submitted a claim and was told a claim adjuster will call me back. I did not hear from them for more than 2 weeks after. They called during work hours when I cannot answer my phone. I called them back and asked them to call me again. But no one called back. I called again but only reach voicemail each time. After more than 2 weeks, someone call during my work hour again and obviously, I missed their call. I called back and again, it went to the voicemail. And then, yesterday, approximately 5 weeks since I submitted the claim, a guy called while I was driving, so I asked them to call back in 45 mins but no one called back. Today I had a voice message that they claimed they called several times and I did not return their call, so they will close my claim on November 29. I called her back 4 times today (reach voicemail each time) and told her I am expecting a call back from her TODAY. As normal, no one returned my call. I am shopping for another insurance provider now.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

AVOID this company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Mou Nov 21, 2019
If you have a luxury vehicle like myself you would think that going with Allstate is good idea since they are expensive. To start with, they are extremely slow with their claim process. When you insure a car that's worth 50K, one would you think that you would get a rental thats at least a luxury. Allstate offers no luxury rentals, they will give you a $40 limit per day. Its an absolute joke, I have never heard that before in my life. Even if you are insuring a 1 million dollar car they will give you a Toyota. Horrible company , horrible staff. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

AVOID them

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Insured User Nov 20, 2019
I had a vehicle collision and reported the accident to them later that day. I was told an adjuster would be in touch with me to settle further details. Over a week passed w/o any communication from their end, and I finally decided to follow up. I was told by a new agent that some claim statements had been lost and mine was likely one of them. Lost? Just like that, I suppose... I had to go through the reporting process again, and both times the agents were rude, far too casual, and unapologetic for any of their mistakes. When you try to explain your situation, they constantly interrupt you, making for a really obnoxious experience. I've been with them for just over 4 months, and already I've had 4 different account agents who have stepped in because their turn over is so high. I'm waiting until this claim is handled, and then I'm IMMEDIATELY switching to a different insurance company. Allstate does not inspire any trust whatsoever.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Worst insurance company ever!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Disappointed Oct 21, 2019
I've been a loyal customer for about 7 years with them, never made a claim, never missed a claim, never called and complained about rising rates ever, so my first brand new car was stolen on September 23.2019, I called when it happened and I was told a claim specialist would contact me within 24 hours, next day I called and they said sorry it will be between 7 -10 days before some will contact me. Fast forward three weeks later after calling everyday I finally spoke with the "claim specialist". It has been a month, they said my cheque will be in the mail, my rental has expired so I'm paying out of pocket, my wallet, spare house keys, garage door opener was in the vehicle so I've had to replace all those which has cost me over $1000 , the rental will cost me $300 and I just spoke with them and they said the cheque will take 7 to 10 days! I've never been made to feel so helpless and used, absolutely worst insurance company ever!!! Don't use them. The agent is incompetent, rude and very unhelpful.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Unprofessional employees

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by AMLA_999 Oct 18, 2019
If you want a company that has employees that can do their job properly, ALLSTATE is not the one AT ALL! I was involved in a collision and when I called to make a claim I had to wait for 45 minutes to finally get through to someone. I have had two people work on my case for a month and when they finally came to a conclusion they never bothered reaching out for me to let me know what's happening! I have to call countless times, it's almost like I'm begging them for them to do their job. Claim advisors were rude and unprofessional. At first, they have told me that they ordered a police report and then, later they have asked me to go to the police officer that I reported the collision to for information that will support my case. This tells that they never ordered police report and even the police officer have told me the same. They have put me at fault when I'm not at fault since I was the one that was hit from the back. Terrible customer service! I don't recommend this company that only knows how to take your money.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Allstate? No. Never

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Upset Allstate victim Oct 03, 2019
1. The service is slow. 2. The adjuster never answers phone calls, never call you back. So don't bother calling them. 3. They prefer email communication but don't expect they read your email. They just send you an email to ask for your signature. They don't reply to the email. 4. Most Allstate adjusters are new to this job. They have a bad attitude and not respect customers.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! 0 STARS!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Sarah Aug 22, 2019
Allstate is a company I would warn everyone about…. While accidents happen you would like to think that your insurance company will be there to help you through the process. Allstate is not that company. After being in a vehicle accident I did what everyone is supposed to do, call in. I spent a half-hour on hold and then another 45 minutes completing my claim with the agent on the phone. I was told I would get a call within 2-3 days. After a week and still no call, I call in AGAIN. Again on hold for 30minutes only to have the agent pick up and drop my call. So AGAIN I call in and am on hold. Once patched through I speak with the agent to ask why no one has called me? Guess what! The agent couldn’t find my claim ANYWHERE!!! So there we go again, spending another 45 minutes completing my claim, AGAIN! The agent said I would get a call within 2-3 days. Guess what?! Yup, no call after a week and a half. So, looks like I have to do all the work. I reach back out with the person that was supposed to contact me (because I made sure this time to have the claim agent give it to me). The claims person apologized and said that there was a different agent involved who is handling it and would have them reach out to me. More waiting! That person took another 3 days to FINALLY reach out to me and would take another 3 days to be able to schedule our sit down where they take my statement. After I gave them my statement they said they would update me on the status in the next 3-4 days. Did they? Nope. It was 2 and a half weeks before they would call me. When they called me on a Wed and left a voicemail I called back and had to leave them a voicemail. I had to recall them again the next day, still no answer. They didn’t call me back until the following Tuesday!! Really? Almost a week! While this was happening there were continual disappointments with the partners they work with. They suggested there preferred collision repair center. Why? Because they put their customers in a faster queue getting the work done more quickly then if I was to take it in and that all the work is insured. I said great, getting this all taken care of is ideal. Well again ...more issues!!! After I called the agent the second time letting them know that the repair center had not contacted me they told me to call them. So I did. They were able to see me in 2 days. The process was quick and was told that they would submit the report for Allstate to approve and would order the parts and confirm within 7 days when to bring my car in. Well, I emailed the repair shop and left a voicemail (since I couldn’t speak with an agent) after a week and a half after not hearing anything? I didn’t get a call back nor a response to my email. I called back in after a couple more days to speak with someone who said they lost my report and would have to call me back. They didn’t call me back. I waited a day and a half before calling them again. They said they just ordered the parts!!! And they were supposed to be the fastest service???? I doubt it. I was able to bring in my car in 2 days and was told anytime after 9 am. I wasn’t told how long my car would be under repair until I was bringing it in. In short, if you like: continually wasting your time on the phone, calling people that should be calling... That SAID THEY WOULD CALL YOU! And talking to people that can’t give you information, explain the process and what you should expect along the way then I say have at it. Waste your time, money, and most importantly your sanity. Want to know how long this who process took from starting the initial claim till my vehicle being completed and all being taken care of? 58 days. YES!!! TWO MONTHS!!!! That is insane. They told me my car would be fixed within 2 weeks of starting my claim? The people employed from the claim agent to the appraisers and adjusters are poorly trained, lack customer service capabilities and do not know how to make right their errors. Sorry doesn’t cut it. You wasted my time and that is money. I wanted to share this with anyone in hopes that I can save them from the unbelievably poor experience and mental stress from having to deal with them!!! After reading everyone else's experiences it sounds like this is typical for them....no response, dropped calls, not returning calls, incorrect information being given. They need to hire and train people properly!!!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Cheaper for a reason...

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kenn Aug 17, 2019
Allstate was fine, and much cheaper than alternatives, up until somebody backed into me while I was stopped in a parking lot. I'd have been better off with no insurance. Key points: - Very unresponsive. Do not call when they say they will. Do not respond to emails. Do not respond to voicemails. - Disconnected on half of phone calls while on hold. - They suggest I will not be found at fault, but then settle otherwise at 50/50. Between half the deductible and the absurd premium increase I'm now facing upon renewal, it's exceeded the actual repair cost. - Resist paying rental car fees, even though well under my coverage limit. Timeline: Sun. June 30 3pm: Collision occurs. Sun. June 30 4pm: Reported to Allstate, indicate they don't think I'd be at fault, say an adjuster will follow up by July 2 end of day. Does not happen. Fri. July 5: Call Allstate to find out why I have not been contacted. Told I will be contacted by an adjuster by Mon. July 8 end of day. Does not happen. Tues. July 9: Call Allstate to find out why again I have still not been contacted. They can't find my claim and hang up on me when transferring me to a different department. Tues. July 9: Call Allstate again. Get through and have to repeat everything previously stated June 30. Person I talk to takes over the file and provides me their contact info and a claim number. Again indicates they don't believe I'd be found at fault based on my description. Thur. July 18: Receive call from Allstate adjuster stating 50/50 fault finding. I question it. Get authorization for repair work. Sat. July 20: I send diagram and request clarification regarding fault finding via email. Tues, July 30: Drop off vehicle for repairs. Thur Aug 1: I follow up with request for a response/acknowledgement of my email. Fri. Aug 2: Receive email response indicating I was found partially at fault because I said I was stopped rather than moving forward. Fri. Aug 2: Told repairs complete, but find not everything repaired when I go to pick it up. They keep it to fix those items. Tues. Aug 6: Vehicle is now fully repaired and ready to pick up. Rental vehicle is returned. Fri. Aug 9: Enterprise informs me Allstate refusing charges after Aug 2. Fri. Aug 9 - Thur. Aug 15: Email, leave voicemails, and try calling Allstate adjuster 5+ times. Receive no responses from Rhea Perez. Thur. Aug 15: Call general line. Disconnected while on hold after 20 minutes the first time. Get through to somebody a second time after 10 minutes, who then disconnects me when placed on hold to make a call to the body shop. She calls back and gets the rental car coverage extended to the 6th.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Rude Response

 
(2.5 out of 5 stars)
by Asad S Aug 12, 2019
I call today to make some changes to my Car Insurance. First, the representative said that they cannot find my policy, then once they find it. I ask to make the changes, the representative said the system does not allow to make the changes I requested. She put me on hold after she comes back she said she made the changes as requested. Since my mileage went down if was expecting a little break, I ask her for my monthly payments but she did not give me the straight answer after asking her many times she gave me the monthly breakdown. After I hang up the phone I realize that the payment remains the same. So, I call back and spoke to another lady, she told me that we need a written letter to make the changes when I ask her why the previous representative lies to me and did not ask me for a written request she had no answer. Never had this kind of experience with Allstate.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Getting hit by Allstate

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by PeterD Aug 07, 2019
Was t-boned on a rainy day by a nice enough lady, but the kicker is it was 7 weeks ago... yes 7 weeks. Oh and today is the first time I was called by the company claims advisor. I was waiting to hear from the adjuster but I guess this advisor will do. Damage to my car 3700 and change. They told me they will pay me 2500 cash settlement or we can go the insurance route to fix the car. Why did it take 7 weeks? Why then pay for half the labour on the car (well because you have the choice to fix it or not). I’m sorry did you cause 3700 in damage.... then pay the 3700 regardless if I choose to fix it or not. Don’t know if that’s an industry standard but I think it’s garbage. So I’m going to make them pay more now out of spite. And I hope I leave this review to hurt their business and to draw clients away. 7 weeks and you wanna pay me less, add insult to fiscal injury... umm NOPE
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

DO NOT TRUST.

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by m1 Jun 29, 2019
I had been with Allstate for a couple of years and had no issues until my accident. I got in an accident in December and the guy didn’t have valid registration, and all his brake lights were out. I was being behind him, I was “at fault” regardless of my report. After filing a claim and not hearing back for a few months I called my insurance company. They had told me my the other party was filing an injury claim . I asked if this would affect my rates and she refused to answer. Then a few weeks later, got an email that he was dropping the injury claim and just wanted to fix his vehicle. Another two months of not hearing anything and after sending a quote for damages on my vehicle I called back again. They had closed my claim, assuming I wasn’t fixing my vehicle. Found out they paid for a week of rental for the other party AND PAID AN INJURY CLAIM PAY OUT. All of this was done behind my back and no communication! It took until JUNE to get my vehicle fixed. THEY DO NOT COMMUNICATE AND WILL DO THINGS UNPROFESSIONAL. No point on having “full coverage” if they never call back or deal with issues properly.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Worst experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by KarAng Jun 14, 2019
Worst experience I have ever had with an insurance company. I was basically, ignored for 3 months after reporting an accident. My, so-called, insurance advisor proved to be impossible to get hold of and did not return calls.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

absolutely terrible service

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by DAVE14 May 23, 2019
Dealing with Allstate has been an unacceptable experience, They are terrible over the phone, pass the buck time and time again, Even though my house has been insured with them for years they can never find my policy with the address. After cancellation, they still removed money from my account, then sent me a notice saying I owe them a cancellation fee... We have just switched insurers and I am absolutely relieved.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Very bad service

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Bon May 11, 2019
I was badly advised. After 10 months I found out that I was not covered for my car even if the rep said yes you are ok!!! I cancelled and was refunded last month for the house, but not for the car. I contacted them twice and said it will be done soon. Then I got a renewal contract! I called back saying both were cancelled same time so should not have been renewed and also should be refunded. 4 months and nothing yet.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Horriable customer service

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Jude Apr 22, 2019
This agent who answered my phone was incredibly rude. I have never met anyone in my life who spoke to me like this. Very aggressive, abusive, and rude. I can’t believe anyone would even provide this person with a job!!! Unbelievable!! Stay away from this company unless you want to be abused by their agents.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Bad service for the claim

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Mike Apr 12, 2019
Your rep is not corporate and doesn't answer on her phones and her message and I am not recommending this company at all. Their claim department so rude and they are so bad in cooperation.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

WORST COMPANY STAY AWAY

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by TJ Apr 05, 2019
We have had nothing but added stress just because we made such a foolish mistake of switching to Allstate - no one answers a phone, calls anyone back, they lie, they don't want to do things by the book either. Even when you try to go up the chain and speak to the Ombudsman Team - that department won't even call you back. Their staff will question you as to why you didn't stop an accident from happening when you had zero fault- they sure did a great job of basically causing me to have a mental break down. Thanks for that Their own manager in Calgary told me how horrid of an experience it was for him to file a claim with Allstate. How horrible his adjuster was and go figure it was the same guy who was assigned to our file.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Don't be fooled by Allstate

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by CalWestCustomer Mar 19, 2019
You'll get what you paid for. Try to make a claim, your adjuster will never respond to you within a reasonable time frame. Try to talk to a manager to complain - good luck, they put you on hold and disconnect you after 20 or 30 minutes waiting on the phone. It's a horrible experience dealing with Allstate
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

It increases me by 30%!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Herman D Mar 15, 2019
It is been 2 years as Allstate’s customer. In the meantime, I didn't have any accidents or tickets. I always have a very low premium (Premium for 2 cars $192/m, & housing $41/m), because I have a good driving record for more than 20 years. However, the renewed auto premium will be $255/m, and housing $55/m, the increase is more than 30%. In the next contract year, I will have to pay $900 more than last year! That is too much for me!!! More than this, when I came to talk with one of Allstate business representatives, his attitude is very impatient, he was unwilling to explain any reasons to me, but said: “You can consult other insurance companies online, your premium is already the lowest!” Yes, I know, my premium is low, but that is not Allstate gives me, it is the result of years of careful driving. Is it the reason that my premium should be increased in this way? Is it fair? Under such circumstances, I had to choose to leave Allstate immediately, because that company is probably jealous of a customer who has a low premium and a good record.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Very bad experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Madan N Mar 11, 2019
I am really upset with this Company. It cheated me by raising the insurance without any notice and the reason it gave is that I added a new vehicle. When I asked for adding a new vehicle, they did not explain anything to me, but when they deducted money from my credit card, I came to know that they took more money which I had never imagined. I cancelled the policy in time, but they did not cancel it. After two weeks, they cancelled my policy. Even I did not claim the refund as I had already paid money for two more weeks from the termination date. They now send a letter asking for money. I would never refer this Company to anyone in the future.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Bad Services

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by yoraima Mar 11, 2019
The person who answered me via phone left me talking on my own. Very bad services, and very expensive in comparison with others.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?