Car Insurance Reviews

Allstate Auto Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(240 reviews)
Allstate
1.4 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Claim experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Cheap Car Insurance?

  • Rates from 20+ insurers
  • Stop overpaying today
  • Save over $500 annually

Get an instant quote

Filter

Most helpfull reviews

I filed a claim in June, almost August now...

by Min on Jul 25, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Still, no one has contacted me. I called, emailed 5 times, and reached out to my agent, but even the agent cannot get a reply from an adjuster. Horrible company.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

No rental provided

by Therese Alexander on Jul 24, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I had a car accident on April 11, 2022 and Allstate determined that I am at zero fault and gave me a rental to use until my vehicle is repaired.
On July 11, they decided to stop the rental and leave me with no vehicle claiming that they are not responsible for the rental in case there is a part delay from the manufacturer.
Allstate advised me to go after the manufacturer to get the car part that is needed for the repair.
I am now obligated to do the insurance company's job to repair my car and get the parts from the manufacturer. I am also penalized to pay for rentals or Ubers to go to work and run necessary errands!
A part of the email from Cindy, a claim manager is below:

"As Denika has mentioned on July 7, 2022 the last day we will be unable to cover the rental would be July 11, 2022 which is a reasonable period of time to allow for the repairs to be completed however with the part delay with the manufacturer the delay is unforeseeable and Allstate insurance does not guarantee the availability of parts.

I would recommend contacting Volkswagen Customer Service and open a claim with them to provide you with a rental vehicle beyond July 11, 2022."

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Would not recommend

by Jonathan b on Jul 20, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to get to the right person, customer service 0/10.
High Prices if you take the time to shop around

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.

Claim

by Md Azharul Hoque on Jul 13, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I did claim Jun28,2022. Still waiting to fix my car. But nobody contacts me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Customer Service

by Pnewman3 on Jul 12, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

My husband drove our pickup out of Province to visit our son and flew home to attend an oncology appointment for me. He told our son to feel free to drive it. On his way home from work our son was involved in a collision during a snow storm. He had pulled off the road and someone lost control and T-boned him. No injuries and he was able to drive it home. I submitted a claim the next day. I made several phone calls and emails to follow up on this. Our son took the truck to a repair shop for an estimate as instructed. It took EIGHT WEEKS for an adjuster to contact our son. He asked him to come to look at the truck when he got home from work and the adjuster laughed at him. He doesn’t work those hours. Needless to say, we pulled the claim and our son bought the used parts and repaired the truck himself for a fraction of the estimate. Goodby Allstate.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

CANCELLATION OF POLICY

by Peter on Jun 30, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

My father who is 76 years and a widower originally called to have my mother removed from the policy. They had both home and car insurance. We provided the death certificate and hired a lawyer to have my mom’s name removed from the house deed I order to have the policy in just my father’s name. With that done we thought everything was fine; until the wiring on his vehicle was chewed through by rodents. He submitted a claim and then they wanted to charge him an extra $500.00 a year because of a so-called accident. He explained that he never had an accident. But to them, the wire harness is an accident not comprehensive like other insurance companies. He got a quote from another insurance company which was way cheaper and this situation is covered by the new policy. When trying to cancel his policy with Allstate they want copies of the death certificate for my mother, a letter from the executor of my mother’s will explaining the reason for cancellation (remember my mother has passed and can’t give a reason), a letter from my dad explaining why he wants to cancel, a copy of the new insurance policy from the new provider. This has been almost 3 months and they continue to charge him for insurance. The original death certificate was given to Allstate over a year ago and last year we dealt with having mom removed from the insurance. They only looked at the house insurance and didn’t deal with the car until he tried to cancel. Over a year later. This is harassment. He is now paying for 2 insurance policies because Allstate took another payment out of his account.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.

Non Accountable Company

by Chung Tang on Jun 21, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I got into an accident and was advised by their agent that I had "No-Fault" and would not be penalized nor have my premium affected. After making my claim I was told otherwise and sought accountability. I got bounced around everywhere and each department was saying different things. After they traced the person who gave me the wrong advice, they were not interested in fixing their mistake. They just apologized and terminated my insurance with them. I filed a formal complaint to their Ombudsman's office and it was totally a waste of time. Their department head just gave me some lame excuses and try to refer to their sister company - which quoted me an even higher premium than any other company out there. I strongly do not recommend this non-accountable, disorganized and cruel company - save yourself!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worse company

by Cyber on Jun 17, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Took me 4 months to get a cheque. It also took 4 months to start a physio evaluation. I kept getting transferred from one claim adjuster to another. No one ever emailed or called me back. Had to get the ombudsman involved and in 2 days, solved. I would never pick this company. It took about 45 minutes to get to an agent. The agent with transferred to another, which transferred me to someone's voicemail and no response back. The whole process went in this order for many times. Just terrible customer service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Liars and thieves

by ghassen on Jun 14, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

They give the wrong information!
Should I pay for insurance full G license for 320 dollars!!! That's insane...
I paid for 2 months 657$ and the agent told me that I will be refunded when I cancel the policy and now they ask to pay more...
Is that possible to give you zero stars? I will give you less than that... Very pessimist service!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.

Allstate Scissorhands

by Jdempsey on Jun 9, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

My vehicle and home burnt down on November 11th, 2021. It was deemed Arson and I was deemed a victim since the incident. Allstate has a tow driver ready the next day, shocking. Unfortunately due to the landlord and the vehicle being on the property, I had to wait until that insurance part was done. A week later it gets taken to their collision center and deemed a total loss. I had to call my adjuster 2 weeks later because he never called. Come December 3rd still nothing until I call and I'm being told the investigator is in contact with EPS ( funny because I hadn't signed an any form yet ) come December 7th my rental vehicle that I paid for out of pocket up until April until I bought a cash vehicle... was in an at-fault accident. My adjuster was telling my RENTAL COMPANY my policy holders' other drivers talking about my fire claim when it's none of their business! My spouse was driving. They mess up the days and say that 3 months later they need a new claim form. They say after 59 days of having all the forms and acknowledging receipt AND saying I should have my answer in a few weeks for both claims ( this is the end of January) I get told I need a bank statement showing my burnt vehicle payments and something from this company and that etc.

To top it off, come to my renewal I go to log in to find out I HAVE NO INSURANCE. I had no idea nobody contacted me nothing. I complain to the superintendent of insurance and poof pink cards are in my email within hours. I then learn they took my collision coverage off for claim frequency... the last collision claim I have is from 2013. The rest are the fire and a hit-in-run ( in a 9-year driving record). To top it off completely they ask for an inspection for my 2000 truck... they demand it within 5 days because 5he truck is 12 years or older.. it is 22 years old and was definitely over 12 years when I had the policy for a whole year. I then received a cheque in the mail for pennies stating my policy had been terminated because I didn't get the inspection in a week's time but they're extremely prompt in handling the claim. I've paid 5000 for my rental, and 5000 for my new vehicle I had to buy cash not to mention the new insurance company and all my accommodations needed thanks to Allstate still not approving or denying my claim from 7 months ago.

Your insurance company is supposed to be on your side but Allstate would rather cut you down and up before paying a penny into your pocket.

The only hands you'll be in if you are insured with Allstate is a civil lawyer's hands. Trust me you'll need one.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo