Car Insurance Reviews

Allstate Auto Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(202 reviews)
Allstate
1.4 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Claim experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Cheap Car Insurance?

  • Rates from 20+ insurers
  • Stop overpaying today
  • Save over $500 annually

Get an instant quote

Filter

Most helpfull reviews

Awful company

by Greg L on Oct 5, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Very unprofessional! You cannot contact your office anymore, you’re directed to an answering service and they don’t answer! I will be moving all of my insurance needs, after 15 years. It makes me very unhappy! They’re so unprofessional, the supervisor in Sudbury G, Myles, sent me his T4. I’ve been sooo unhappy for sooo long!!!! I haven’t moved my policies because I would have to get all my vehicles re-certified. It’s a joke the way Ontario lets these companies operate

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

DO NOT USE! AVOID!

by DONOTUSE on Sep 24, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Where to begin?
Impossible to get a hold of your adjuster? - YES!
Email correspondence - NONE!
Compassion that you've been hit by a non-insured driver - NO!
Get you a rental equivalent to your brand new, $80K vehicle? - Absolutely not! In fact, they give you what's called a "Comparable SIZE." If that's not the biggest scam I don't know what is.
My first accident in over 30 years, not my fault, a person has no insurance, G1 licence, driving a beat up old car and I get punished by my own insurance company!
This is why their rates are somewhat cheaper...
Manager of adjusters, worse. Should not be in customer service role, attitude and really, I mean really doesn't care. Plain and simple. These are our terms, bye-bye.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Customer service

by George manaiouty on Sep 10, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I got changed for a vehicle that has been parked for three years now for six months.
The vehicle is parked and I pay for it full coverage for six months without use at all I made phone calls almost 10 times I got the voicemail I leave a message every time I call no one gets back to me and I don’t really know why I have been in the website of Allstate insurance there is no option there to solve the issue no way to get things done by email or phone call or text message. What else should be done with this company just to find a way to get someone to speak to address this issue I don’t believe that should be blamed on COVID-19 at all it’s their way of serving their clients without any respect... I have been dealing with these problems since 2008 for 14 years now. No respect at all!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.

Stay away from Allstate

by Anjelika on Sep 5, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service! Stay away from Allstate!
My car was stolen on 30-August-2021 I contacted Allstate right away was told that adjuster Johan M will call within the hour but 6 days later no call was received and when I am calling Allstate I had been on the phone for more than 1.5 hours and as soon as someone picks up the phone they hanging up right away knowing who I am and could call me back but never done!
Stay away from Allstate!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Pathetic customer service

by Vir on Sep 2, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I am writing this review while I am on hold with their customer service for 3 hours and counting. PATHETIC. If I could, I would give them a zero star. I just wanted to add another car to an existing policy. The way they are making their customers wait for hours and hours, they should be ashamed of themselves.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Go elsewhere!

by Jane killeen on Aug 27, 2021
1.7 out of 5 stars

Appalling customer service.
I waited and waited on the phone to complain, holding for 45 minutes and then another 1 hour 20 min. Someone was supposed to call me back. They never did. Now it’s Friday late afternoon and the matter is still not resolved.
Please, please for your sanity, choose another insurance company. The service we received from another insurer who grabbed our new business with open arms and then shunned us and passed the buck when complaints and issues arose. No matter where you are in the country I suggest you DO NOT buy any insurance through this third-rate company. You will live to regret it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.

Worst customer experience ever

by Switching away from Allstate on Aug 26, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

We submitted a claim for auto insurance and since then it's been about a month, 8 phone calls and 3 emails and we cannot find anyone who can assist us with our claim. Any agent we speak to directs us to the agent in charge of the file who is M.I.A. Another agent assured me that my file was placed in the urgent section and still no call within a week. Worst people to deal with, unfriendly, unprofessional and flat-out terrible at their jobs. Crooks who take your money and do not help you out. Absolute garbage of a company. If I could rate them 0 stars I would.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Horribly long wait times

by LC on Aug 24, 2021
2 out of 5 stars

I have been trying for 2 days to reach Allstate. I have tried online enquiry, through my log-in account and by phone. Very frustrating

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Stay Away

by ashirazi on Aug 21, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Just stay away! Allstate only used to be a good company! NOT anymore... Insane, rude and dismissive customer service, flawed billing service, no follow-up, and in general a very disappointing experience.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.

Insurance Claim

by MCS on Aug 12, 2021
1.7 out of 5 stars

We have had a good experience with Allstate until it came time to make a claim.
This bad experience was not entirely them, also with the police, adjuster and repair shop in Calgary.
Firstly, the police who came to the scene did not file the report, the lady that backed up into us did not have insurance, she showed the cop a fake insurance paper from her phone and that was good enough for him. The adjusters avoid us for months and then came back and said “well she said it wasn’t her fault”. I don’t even know if they are going after her for the bill.
We had the car into the repair shop the invoice said there was a wheel align, ent done, we had to take the vehicle into a repair shop and have them do it. All around just a bad experience, and I guess nowadays you can get away with not having insurance, b/c this lady got away with it.
I like our insurance agent, he always answered our questions right away and did what he could but was limited.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo