Car Insurance Reviews

Aviva Auto Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(399 reviews)
Aviva
1.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Claim experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Cheap Car Insurance?

  • Rates from 20+ insurers
  • Stop overpaying today
  • Save over $500 annually

Get an instant quote

Filter

Most helpfull reviews

Terrible serviice

by Fay on Jul 21, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely horrible to deal with. The low rates aren’t worth the horrendous service. They take forever to reply to voicemails and emails.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst insurance company!

by Karen Caig on Jul 5, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I have been waiting for my insurance policy for 6 weeks! They keep saying it was sent but it never arrives, I've asked for an email copy of the full policy but for some reason, they are not sending it..... very sketchy. I will be cancelling the insurance as soon as I'm done writing this review.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Morons

by Candace cartmale on Jun 26, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Gives you a different dated policy May 24 2020 and May 24 2021 it already expired, I asked for the pink slip but the date is totally wrong, I want to get a hold of superior

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.

Highest insurance costs

by Jase Singleton. on Jun 5, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Aviva and the other insurance companies they own have the highest insurance premiums in the country. Very hard to work with.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Don’t use Aviva, Bad Company

by Gilbert Got Scammed by Aviva Insurance on May 31, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

If there were zero (0) score - that’s what they would get. I was with Aviva insurance for 11 years with zero claims for my Travel Trailer RV and suddenly I had to make my very first claim because of damage to my slide that was caused by wind storm depree damage. They will put you through hell and back. It was useless having this company as our RV insurance company. They never did approve our claim. They won’t answer calls and give you the run-around and when you think that you are getting somewhere they send out adjusters to look and they come up with every excuse possible not to approve a claim. They are scams. They all are seeing how many claims we don’t approve is more money in their pockets. They will take your money and that’s all. I believe in Karma so what they do to customers will affect them eventually.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Poor sale service

by Mona on May 25, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I have had a very bad experience with the agents while I was trying to get the auto and tenancy quotes!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.

Trash service

by ChosenJuan on May 20, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

The agent I talked to was very rude and disrespectful. If I can give negative stars I'd give this piece of trash company -10.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst Car Insurance

by Paul on Apr 29, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

The customer service is VERY BAD! Some representatives are rude and disrespectful. If I could give Aviva's customer service a rating of zero stars instead of one star, I would. I will never attempt to do business with them!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

I still have PTSD

by I have nightmares on Apr 8, 2021
1.7 out of 5 stars

In 2008 I had a very serious car accident. The OPP threatened the driver with a manslaughter charge (if I died), and the Doctor thought I would never walk again. That serious. I couldn't wash, or dress, and barely feed myself. They gave me less than $200/month for someone to help me with these things. When going from lawyer to lawyer asking for help, all of them said Aviva was the most difficult company in regards to claims. At the settlement conference I was attacked mercilessly, I still have nightmares about it, 12 years later. They sent a private investigator to follow me around, several days. They were simply horrible, it is worth paying for another insurer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.

Untrustworthy company

by Simeon Sean Joyno Karadi on Apr 7, 2021
1.5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Aviva, I've got no insurance. They claim I never updated my address when I moved, which is false. They then proceeded to send me notices of failed payment only through mail to my house. The problem is they didn't update my address like I had requested, so I never received any warnings. They say I never called at all. Don't trust this company. They make costly mistakes. I should not be unable to drive because my credit card didn't process. It was a valid and functioning method of payment and could have been easily resolved had I received a phone call or email. Aviva is the worst. Their auto renewal is a scam. Oh, by the way I have a perfect driving record and I've been driving for 10 years. Aviva just walked away from free money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo