Independent Auto Insurance Reviews

Aviva Auto Insurance Reviews

(318 reviews)
This page has been viewed by:
172,756
consumers
(1.4 out of 5 stars)
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
Claim Experience:
 

STRESSFULL

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Unsatisfied Customer Sep 07, 2019
It was very stressful dealing with this company. So hard to get a hold of them ,they take their time to reply or don't reply at all given that the circumstance is Urgent. The people I dealt with are very unprofessional and rude. They did not pay me the value of my car, ended my rental and refused to extend it , they have no sense of communication and on top of that it took them 6 months to send a check after the fact that I agreed to their settlement. If I could give them 0 stars I definitely would. I would not ever advice any of my friends, family or associates to go with Aviva. Not even my worst enemy!!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Get them out of business

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Fedup Sep 06, 2019
A careless driver rammed my car from behind in January 2019. Both cars have deemed a write-off. Because I was driving 50 km away from my home, Aviva has me under investigation. The person who was on their cell phone who rear-ended me has been rewarded with a new car and is back on the road. Its been 9 months and I am still making a monthly payment to the company that I financed my car from and I still have no word from Aviva.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Find any other company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Peterson Sep 05, 2019
For the first year, we paid the full amount upfront. The second year we wanted to do a payment plan which they said they would only do for $800 more. Now you have to pay the full amount upfront and I do not know a lot of people that have 3000$ at the drop of a dime. Furthermore, now we get a threatening letter saying if we don’t apply for insurance because of a random audit, they will just drop the policy. Nice job Aviva. I hope you go under.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Another victim.

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Bertie Sep 04, 2019
Aviva raised my rates for 3 cars and home from $2100/year to $3360/year and demanded full payment upfront. I have a driving and credit rating that would make a veteran police officer look like a punk kid. Some of us didn't deserve this, life is hard enough.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

A Shameful Company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Unhappy52 Sep 04, 2019
After years of being a customer of RBC insurance and then Aviva, I have left because of the shameful treatment I have received. On the Friday of the holiday weekend, I received a letter from Aviva saying that my auto insurance was cancelled because I had not filled out an application for insurance form. Why did I need to fill in this form that apparently was sent to me but admittedly on their part was returned in the mail? Because that was there "new" policy. Never mind that I was left with no auto insurance over the long weekend, nor let's not consider the fact that all the information they requested they already had. This was clearly an effort to raise rates. Then to add insult to injury when I phoned them after the long weekend, they said that now I would have to play by a new set of rules which would take another two weeks to put in place. When I mentioned I've just spoken to their representative three days before the long weekend on another matter and there was no mention of this, they said perhaps I should contact an insurance broker.....and I did. Thank you for the advice, now I have the same coverage for much less money. Shame on you, AVIVA.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Stay Away from this company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by mark Sep 03, 2019
Would give less than 1 if possible. Must be said that AVIVA/RBC are the same. Have had nothing but nightmares dealing with adjusters (Never call back or answer emails, send incorrect info, etc). We lost our cars due to a tornado and took 4 months to get things resolved. But the latest just kicks the bucket. My daughters insurance (perfect driving record, no claims) went up 48% because they decided to remove the typical discounts that are available everywhere else such as Student discount, multi-vehicle discount, web quote discount, winter tire discount. We have been with them for almost 12 years. Will be moving to another company (4 cars, 3 houses). Unbelievable how this company does not care about its clients.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

62% increase Car rates 2019

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Daveb Aug 31, 2019
As a family we have two vehicles with Aviva and we have no claims, no tickets ( perfect driving records), are both over 64 years old and out of the blue our new insurance rates have gone up 62% year over year with ‘no’ explanation and less than one month to explore all options. Customer service has no explanations except to blame all other drivers for this increase and no empathy or care for their clients. We have been with RBC for over 15 years and will now explore how to explore the appropriate changes in advance of the 2020 renewals as we look to change. Too late for this year but rest assured our house, cottage and vehicles will no longer be with Aviva next year. Please check carefully your policy renewals and start the process of finding the right rate in a very confusing industry with only corporate profits as the motive for change.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

BOYCOTT AVIVA

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by angry consumer Aug 22, 2019
Let's work together to put this sorry insurance company out of business. When I reported an accident, the worker at Aviva treated me like less than dirt. Although neither I or the person who claimed I scratched her vehicle asked for any money, Aviva cancelled my policy at the soonest opportunity. Of course, I could enjoy the benefit of their lousy service if I forked over big bucks. No thanks, Aviva.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

They Don't Care

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Corgisrule Aug 22, 2019
I was forced to fill out a paper form with the threat of cancelling my insurance on me if I did not, after almost 3 years of insurance with them, then they claimed I didn't send it in because I didn't fill out sections of the form that only an insurance agent would know to fill out. I called to check on the second time around and was informed they no longer do monthly payments but require the whole thing upfront. Really? I've never missed a payment, and I would expect with that kind of change I should have at least 6 months notice so I could actually save up, but no... Apparently they assume the average Canadian can pull $2000 out of thin air. I cancelled as a result.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

1992 called, wants form back

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Dalgliesh Aug 19, 2019
A lazy company, making bad decisions, losing customers by the boatload. Are you kidding me? 1. Fill out these ridiculous forms to tell us all the things we already know, cause we're too busy to give you an online tool to help you out, oh and, 2. Thanks for your years of on-time, monthly payments, but we'll require your entire annual premium upfront. Why do you ask? Because there's a lot of bad actors out there and you need to pay for their "poor decision making". Shame on you RBC.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Worst Experience in 25ys

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Danny D Aug 12, 2019
At Aviva we expect you to be lawyers and read every word of our 30 pages welcome package for you to find all the scams because we jack your rates up by 25% overnight and then screw your over by charging an extra months worth of charges when you terminate your policy after noticing 1 month after you review the policy change. We try our very best to screw over our clients and then 'read from the script' when you call in and complain. You might as well use a computer for all your service agents because they all sound like robots that do nothing for their clients. 'No if, ands or buts, we cannot prove or deny anything and you should have read your contract fully before getting tricked by us". I have been in customer service for 20 years and I know garbage customer service when I see it. Aviva will go under in a few years and all those scripted speaking non-human agents will be looking for new jobs. Enjoy it!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Nightmare Claim Experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Fruitbats2018 Aug 09, 2019
Rear-ended December 2018. Opened claim, car towed from the driveway and provided with rental. Made several attempts to contact the insurer, eight days after opening the claim was told via email the car was a write-off and offered a ridiculously low settlement and that we needed to release the car, collect plates, and return rental within three days. Emailed our adjustor over the next few days, to arrange a phone call. Finally, scheduled time, he failed to call us. Call finally happened, we got nowhere. The adjustor was only interested in selling us insurance for our next car. Refused to budge on the return date for our rental, even after we pleaded, as it was the holidays and we didn't have the cash flow to go out and buy a new car. Cancelled weekend plans and went car shopping. The new car would be ready in five days, rental car was due back in three. We had to extend rental at our own cost. Researched comparable cars for sale, to negotiate a fairer settlement. Immediately found three comparables with higher selling prices, and sent those through. Two of the three were rejected as they were located out of province, we had never been told that would be a qualifying factor. Also, then told we needed to find at least TEN comparables. We found nine more and sent them through, eight of which were rejected due to "special features". We were told that our settlement would remain the same, even though it very well should have gone down. A cheap scare tactic. We took a closer look at the initial valuation report that had been sent through that calculated the initial settlement offer, and we found that many of the so-called comparables that they had used included the very same "special features", with a $25 deduction applied. We sent the same set of cars we'd found back, with the same $25 adjustment, and asked for our settlement to be reconsidered. Discovered snow tires hadn't been included in the valuation. Calculated a depreciated value of $600. We pointed this out to the adjuster, to which he replied that no value would be added. The only way we could get value out of the tires would be if we switched them out ourselves before releasing the car to the insurance company. Contacted the auto body shop that was holding our car. Advised us they did not have the equipment to switch out tires. Suggested we have the car towed to a mechanic, switch the tires then tow the car back to them, at our own cost. This would negate making the switch in the first place. We tried one more time with the adjuster for the value of our snow tires to be reconsidered, along with the ten cars we had sent. Furthermore, we also noticed they had failed to calculate mileage adjustments for their ten cars, so they were comparing our car with below-average mileage to much lower-priced cars with higher mileages. After days of waiting, we finally got an increased offer. It still wasn't enough, but it was an improvement. Based on the comparables we sent through and all the discrepancies we pointed out in their valuation, we got the value of the car increased by about $750, and they also added in $225 for the snow tires "as a goodwill gesture." We calculated the offer and hoped for a little bit more of an increase, but were stonewalled with a dispute letter. We contacted GIO to see if we had a case, but we were pretty much at a dead end. We sent the Proof of Loss form to our adjustor, finalizing our settlement. We didn't hear anything from the adjustor, followed up a few more times. He said we were "welcome" to collect our personal effects and plates whenever we felt like it. A week after we finalized the settlement, we asked our adjustor for an update on the delivery of our cheque, ONLY THEN he told us that we HAD to go and release the car in person before he would release our cheque! Received a letter from RBC Insurance detailing that our policies had been cancelled at our request, but we owed them money. Our policy had always been on a pre-payment plan, so it would only make sense that they would owe us a refund for the unused portion of the month. A "final notice" arrived only TWO days later advising if we didn't pay up, a collection agency would come after us. I paid the $100 balance owing, but only in protest. It then took over a month to get our correct refunds. They owed us around $300 now - even after acknowledgment of our cancellation, RBC continued to deduct our monthly payments. The cheque arrived at the end of January but we were told by our adjustor that we would be liable for a $500 deductible if we could not provide the police report with the other party's insurance details. We protested this sudden deductible appearing out of nowhere, as our paperwork indicated that we had a $0 deductible. The adjustor apologized and claimed he'd been "looking at the wrong file." In mid-February, another cheque arrived for the $500 deductible, which had been factored out of our initial settlement and was owed to us. Also received a $300 cheque from our cancelled policies. Still outstanding at this point is the liability of our case. We emailed the adjustor the week after receiving our settlement outlining what had clearly happened in the collision once again and with the police report attached. Months later, we still haven't received any confirmation on how our case was ruled, but we assume the case is now closed and that we would have heard something by now. It certainly would have been nice for our adjustor to let us know.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Student discounts eliminated

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Les Aug 05, 2019
Student unions/Associations- tell all your colleagues about the disappearance of the student discount Aviva. It will be a real shock to your system & definitely to your cash flow.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Auto Insurance

 
(3.5 out of 5 stars)
by EugeneAM Aug 02, 2019
I had Aviva as an auto insurer for close to two years. I was able to change my insurance policy twice, easily, with prompt help from Aviva. First time I was to add my husband as a second driver, meaning I had to cancel the earlier agreement which was done fast and smooth without any complications. I later moved from Ontario to Quebec, and I let Aviva know of the change in residence. They were fully supportive in helping me end their insurance and refunded the pre-paid cash without any fuss. Although some of the emails went unanswered, a follow-up call would always get the issue fixed, and a confirmation email sent. I would recommend you to sign up with Aviva without any worries!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Aviva is the WRONG choice

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Jim Aug 01, 2019
I returned from vacation to find a notice in the mail that Aviva wants a full year worth of payment's all at once or they'll cancel my policy. NO prior warnings, NO e-mails, NO texts yes folks, snail mail 3-4 days lost already. Even if I was home to view the notice two weeks ago, isn't enough time to come up with thousands of dollars. I tried to call but the call center is closed at 7 pm. When I finally got a hold of someone, they said they have all my contact info but didn't use it. Even if I could hand over $5000.00 immediately they would take 2 weeks to review a new policy and I would be without insurance until then. I had no choice and signed with another company and when I told them, after 9 years, I had to move on they said "No Problem" "Its cancelled goodbye"!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Cancellation notice

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Scollier Jul 30, 2019
Thank you RBC and Aviva Insurance... after 28 years with RBC Insurance and now Aviva they cancel our insurance because my 24-year-old son was driving 140 in a 100 zone on a 400 series highway....yup, going way too fast for sure. He is 24 and his only ticket, no tickets or accidents for my wife and me or accidents. I estimate over 28 years we have paid over $236,000 in premiums for our life insurance, home, rental properties and auto without a single claim....currently we pay a tad over $1,000 per month in premiums with Aviva for all of our business....absolutely blown away that for one mistake over 28 years, we are dropped at renewal date. Isn't insurance for when you make a mistake or have a claim? After speaking with RBC, the operator said " thank you for calling RBC and we value your business " lol, they simply do not care about relationships...oh well, I am sure another provider will value having our auto, life, home and rental property policies...
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Goodbye Aviva!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Aviva-Derci! Jul 24, 2019
Got my renewal notice from Aviva, and all of a sudden they're asking for the FULL premium upfront. I DON'T THINK SO AVIVA... I am a long-time client, no claims, no tickets. And you've gone and lost my business with this boneheaded move. DO NOT sign up with Aviva. They'll drop something like this on you without warning, and you'll be left scrambling to make other arrangements if you can't come up with the coin in 45 days.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Claim Assistant

 
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by WWL Jul 07, 2019
I had an accident today and I called the Claims number on my policy. When my insurance Broker recently referred me to transferring my Auto insurance to Aviva, I was pretty leery. But today when I called the Claims number, I can honestly say, it was the best experience I ever had dealing with an insurance company. I was quite shaken and was beside myself. I had no idea where to find info that was needed. The adjuster spoke to me and calmed me down, she assisted me in finding most of the info she required, she told me exactly what would transpire, she calmed my fears about a rental car and gave me the number of rental companies in my area. This conversation with her was more like a phone call to a friend or family member. I did not at any time detect impatience in her voice. She was there to help me after a bad experience and she did so with grace and kindness. At this time I have no misgivings regarding my new insurance company, Aviva... Thank you so very very much!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

They will never pay.

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Aviva_Is_Garbage Jul 05, 2019
It's been over one month since I was t-boned by someone running a red light. The other driver was charged and I was taken to the hospital. After that, received the police report that proves I was not at fault, they still say that I might be at fault and will not pay for my written off car. They are a SCAM. They are the most crooked insurance company on Earth. They care only about money and definitely not about people.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Scam

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kevin H Jun 18, 2019
Aviva has been changing my insurance for a vehicle which has been a total loss for 2 weeks. When I called and complained they said I had to call a different department to cancel the policy. This is a scam. By the way, she hung up on me.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Renewal form nightmare

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by IS Jun 13, 2019
Aviva sends out confusing renewal forms to current customers and if you make one mistake or mail it late they cancel your insurance. These forms are confusing and you are too include information that you might not know is pertinent. I had one late payment with CAA and that black mark has followed me. DO NOT do business with them! I have no accidents and no claims yet they cancelled my coverage. If your first language is not English then you are in a paperwork nightmare that could land you in hot water.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

WORST Service ever.

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by DISGUSTED Jun 11, 2019
After receiving the most insulting letter to see if I "qualify" for my Auto Insurance after years and years of being a client, Home, Auto Mortgages, Investments, RSP's etc. Not a single late or missed payment. One hail damage claim only in ALL the years my family and I have been with Royal Bank, I along with many others get this extremely unprofessional and impersonal letter. I started March 1st trying to cancel my insurances, I have spent 5 phone calls for a total of over 4 hours on hold, I have gone to the Royal bank branch to try and get assistance spent 35 min in the branch, was given a 1800 phone number to the Insurance office, which we called from within the Royal Bank branch, we received a voice mail and was promised a phone call return within 45 min. It's now 7 days later! Then I was given a phone number to Royal Bank Insurance office on Jasper Ave Edmonton, which when called stated the number was "Out of Service" So once again I phone Royal Bank insurance, Back to sitting on hold. I FINALLY got through to a person! I asked to cancel my insurance, to be told there will be a cancellation fee since I did not do it prior to renewal even though they could see that I had started this process March 1st, it's now June! So I request a cancellation today I am told there will be a cancellation fee even though it was out of my control because I could not get through to cancel prior to renewal. I am so unbelievably disgusted at this point I don't care I will pay the 47.00 cancellation fee only to be told I have to go to a Royal bank Insurance" office" in order to pay it. The Royal Bank can not collect the fee unless I pay it by Visa. The Royal Bank cannot take it out of my Royal Bank account. I have to go to an insurance office on the other side of the city... If I don't pay it either on my visa or go to the Insurance office, then it goes to the collection, that's what I am told... After 40years with the Royal Bank, this is the service they provide! I am, however, benefiting in the end because I saved $1305.00 per year on my home and Auto Insurance. My Business accounts, my personal accounts, my family's accounts and investments will all be moving from this Financial Institution. My advice is to seek Your Insurance business elsewhere you will save a great deal of money and receive respectful customer service!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Do Not Use this Company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by KamyRR Jun 08, 2019
I have been with them for ten years and the reason why I left was they would sometimes take out two payments for one month and skip a month. When I called them to ask why they changed the payment days around, their answer to me was - "That's how the calculations work." With that change, it was very hard for me to keep up. I am disabled and working part-time. My payments went from $140.00 a month to $160.00 sometimes twice a month. That was very hard. Last year I had missed a payment and I received a registered letter from the company. As soon as I got the letter I called them. The guy on the phone told me that they had already cancelled my tenant insurance and I can not get it back, even if I paid. So my husband paid everything in full and I made sure to ask the guy on the phone if there was any outstanding balance and he said "NO". The company sent me a letter letting me know that I have no outstanding balance. It is a good thing that I kept the letter because now they sent me two more letters saying that I owe them an outstanding balance of over $300.00. I was so mad that I called them and asked them what are they doing. One lady said it was for leaving the company and it is the total of two policies plus interest. I told her that they cancelled from their end and she could not give me a good answer. I called them back a few days later and spoke to another lady. I had all my letters those they sent me and read them to her because I was so mad. She told me that the company was charging me 16% interest on late payment and leaving the company. I have received two calls from the billing department. I did not take the first call but I took the second call and the guy was trying to be nice but I was still mad.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Worst insurance company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by aisha Jun 06, 2019
They will put you through hell and back. I got into a car accident and it wasn't my fault I was hit from the back. I had my 10-month-old baby and as insurance, they were no help end story I struggled but yet I paid them every month... This company is a scam they enjoying taking your money for a service they can't provide. Please, If you want to be a peace protect yourself and stay away from Aviva
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Expensive and sneaky

 
(3.0 out of 5 stars)
by Fedup May 31, 2019
It is true that their customer service is good... but everything stops there. When you have a change in insurance coverage, good luck trying to understand their calculations. If you have a claim, they will act on it promptly... but... they will nickel and dime you to death. They will tell you their procedure, not the one you are legally entitled to. They will low-ball you for your claim. Advice? Fight for your numbers. Get prices of similar cars and send them to the "adjuster". Request your claim be sent to the supervisor. And, never, ever accept the first or second offer. Always accept the third!!!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Rating 0, cannot enter 0 stars

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Petie May 30, 2019
Worst company ever!!! Have had my insurance with this company for 15 years, no claims, no tickets. Sent a form to be filled out before renewal (the only company in Alberta to do so) They sent it back with a rude letter saying it was not filled out. The only places I did not fill out are the ones that said " if applicable" which to me meant fill out if it applies to me, which they did not. Since the Royal Bank endorses this company it makes me think about also changing banks. Any person I know who is thinking about insurance I will advise them to run from this company.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Such a shame...

 
(2.5 out of 5 stars)
by fern8 May 29, 2019
I have been with AVIVA for almost 2 years. It is my first time having auto insurance as I have been on my parents' plan while in university. I was really happy at first. The monthly prices were fair, and they were responsive to my needs when I moved and needed to change my address on file. All was well with my first renewal, it was processed automatically. I have no accidents, tickets, and a pristine driving record. I thought it was a blissful union (lol)... On the last 3 months, I had one claim and I thought it was handled well. It was a not-at-fault accident. The adjustor at AVIVA was on my side, communication was great, and he made sure the other party's insurance paid for the whole thing (repairs, rental), including making sure my deductible was waived. Anyway, I was happy! Then I got the package of renewal information. Another reviewer called it the Aviva Alberta Exodus and I think it's a great title...I'm in Alberta. I was shocked they asked me to re-apply and was told by a friend who works in insurance that Aviva is firing clients in Alberta because they have lost money in the past few years. I figured...it's not my fault! I never missed a payment. Then, the adjustor working on my claim goes MIA. I finally call and am told that he is no longer working there...communication has taken a bad turn. It's sad because things were good at first. I am switching insurance providers for my upcoming renewal...not worth the hassle. Good luck finding something better, everyone!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

GARBAGE COMPANY

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Atul May 13, 2019
Worst experience ever. Met with an accident on 22 March 2019 and still waiting for the settlement amount. Made 40+calls and emails and they are like “we are investigating” like what? Did I murder someone? And now I bought a cheap car to commute and they put a hold on my insurance and I can’t even drive my car(new)! I wish I could give them zero stars.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Terrible service.

 
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by jim May 13, 2019
So, it appears Aviva does not care about its customers. They only fix what can be seen. They fixed 80% of the issues and left me to fend for myself, even after Ford said it "this can be the cause of the impact" (direct quote). Aviva also does not like phones - or at least calling back. It took my adjuster days to return my calls, and 1.5 weeks later I had to call to find out someone else now has the case. Since I got my car back in March 2019 (it took 1.5 months to fix) I barely drove it. Now I have to pay for the rest of the repairs myself. Beware.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Worst Company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by chahal May 07, 2019
Very bad experience with them. Facing issues after two years of animal impact claim for myself which was no fault, but now that claim is shown in my wife licence, as unknown, which increases our premium for a new policy. I don't know what to do now? Stay away from AVIVA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?