Independent Auto Insurance Reviews

Aviva Auto Insurance Reviews

(245 reviews)
This page has been viewed by:
134,936
consumers
(1.4 out of 5 stars)
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
Claim Experience:
 

Scam Company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Unhappy Customer Jan 16, 2019
Aviva sent a registered letter at the end of November during the postal strike wanting us to reapply for auto insurance after we had been with them for 9 years. The forms were received just before Christmas, which were 5 pages of jargon I didn't even understand. We filled them out and sent them back, they didn't receive them until January 14th...our policy expired on the 12th. When I finally got ahold of someone after 45 minutes of being on hold 3 separate times, they told me that I did not fill out the forms correctly and they would mail them back to me to fix. I told them I can't go without insurance and asked if I could have a grace period. They said no and absolutely refused to help me. Then told me if I wanted to stay with them that it would be up to 5 weeks with no insurance before it is sorted out. Their exact words were "well, if you need insurance today, then go somewhere else". All the agents I spoke with refused to let me talk to a manager and said they would put in a note on my file for one to call in roughly 5 business days. On top of all this, I have made monthly payments with them for 9 years, not once did I miss a payment. They said that because I lapsed I am deemed a "threat" for non-payment and they want a credit card number for full payment before they even reviewed a so-called new policy. My driving record is spotless, I have zero claims and this is how they treat a customer. These people need to be reported to the BBB. What a scam to jack rates. Horrible Company. Thankfully, I was able to get insurance with another company with better benefits and customer service. DO NOT USE AVIVA.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

renewal application

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Avivasucks Jan 16, 2019
Received a letter in November to renew my auto insurance. This was during Canada Post strike. I mailed it back, I called one week before my expiry of my current policy to see if they had received. They had not but the advisor assured me they would give an extension because of the Canada post strikes. They received my application the day of my expiry and did not process it because it was too late (even though I had been told there was a two business day leeway because of the postal strike.) Trying to speak to a manager took several phone calls and waited on hold for 1 hour 45 min when I finally did. Was told it was my fault and there was nothing they would do. Had to scramble find auto insurance elsewhere even though I’ve been with RBC Aviva for 7 years. Now my home insurance (which was automatically renewed) is with them and if I wanted to cancel, they will charge me 90% of the premium. So disgusted with the terrible customer service. This practice is so unethical. They basically made it impossible for me to renew my auto insurance. In October their media relations person said that they were making accommodations due to the postal strike. They would be offering digital documents when available and be couriering time-sensitive documents. This was a total lie. None of these options were given to me. When I called a week before expiry, there should have been an option offered to me. Instead, I was lied to about an extension. So frustrating.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Bunch of Crooks

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Blackwatch09 Jan 15, 2019
I've been with RBC (Aviva) Insurance for 10 years and with RBC for 20 years. They sent me that dreaded letter too at the beginning of December stating that I would have to reapply for my insurance and must pay the year's premium upfront, which left me struggling to get other quotes. I eventually caved and filled out the paperwork, with pen and paper, and mailed in the letter on December 28 (my policy was up for renewal on January 7). Jan 7 was a Monday and the policy expired 12:01 AM that morning with the previous week being the holidays and they were closed! When I got ahold of them that morning, the operator informed me that they had not received the letter. I neglected to send the letter tracked and as soon as I answered that the operator told me that I was out of luck and they would not be renewing my policy. I was paying $1600/year for 2 vehicles with one claim 5 years old. They quoted me almost $7000/year for a new quote after cancelling my policy and everywhere else won't offer a premium under $2700/year. Who does that?? There's got to be something that the government can do to put a leash on this company.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

I too got "the letter"

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Richard Jan 15, 2019
I, along with thousands of other Ontarians, have been sent the "5-page demand letter" from Aviva. They requested that I re-apply for exact same coverage I've had for 24 years without issue. I've never had an accident claim, nor a ticket. I've read the hundreds of comments from others in the same scenario. Aviva is sending out overly complicated forms that regular consumers would not know how to complete. They are asking for information that they have had for years. They give an arbitrary deadline to complete and mail back. After reading the reviews online, I decided not to take the chance and spent hours with my broker filing these out in every single detail possible. My broker sent them directly, and I also sent a hard copy via registered mail to the address provided in their letter. Aviva rejected my broker's application 3 TIMES! They also redirected the registered letter. On my brokers 4th attempt Aviva demanded a detailed explanation of why I owned 2 vehicles, demanded I put my nephew on my insurance (16 yr old that is only a G1 driver in driving school) and demanded a copy of friend's license that I lent my vehicle to ONE TIME (she even lives in a different town). They also had entered a claim on my vehicle as Third Party Liable - no claim on my record without my knowledge, with no communication with me. This should be illegal. This is a predatory practice by Aviva to all good drivers in Ontario. Everyone is saying the same story. If you qualified for accident forgiveness, expect the same letter. Not a single person I know has been able to successfully renew their policy. It's a clear "bait and switch". Aviva has refused to respond to me, or to anyone else in the same situation. Aviva must honour their "accident forgiveness" advertisement that they used to sign up their clients. They must reimburse those who they've cancelled with this fraudulent tactic.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

STAY AWAY THEY ARE SCUM

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by mike Jan 10, 2019
Well, where to start? I got into an accident by running a red light as a cop was pushing me through. The whole intersection was stopped except one lane. All lanes on my side were blocked with two or three cars and the cop came behind me and started to use the pullover sound, so I moved up and the cop was still pushing me, so I moved up again and he was still pushing, so I started panicking a little. I proceeded to throw the intersection. The car came out of nowhere and t-boned me. To make a long story short, my car was a write-off. They paid off what I owed on the car. So it came back as I'm at fault even though the cop pushed me through Aviva and said: don't worry about it as you have a forgive and forget, no problem. At the end of the year this person sent me this paper that I had to fill out and hand it in about a month I think it was. So I filled it out and sent it in, they said I messed up on some number or something on the document and they cancelled my auto insurance. So now I was forced to go to different insurance with a major accident paying out the nose. I'm married and have three kids: 13, 9, 5 and I'm the only income for us. Up 'till that accident I never had a claim with them or any insurance company. I've been driving since 1992, do the math. I need my car to go to work as I'm a construction worker, so I work different places every other week or two and now with this new insurance, I'm at high risk. This government in Ontario, never mind Canada, have to do something with this insurance thieves. It all good when you're with them for years and years and don't get into an accident but as long as you put in a claim, it's bye-bye. Anyway, please stay away from these guys. They don't care about anything. They don't care if you and your kids starve as long as they eat
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Getting rid of customers

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Chyves Jan 08, 2019
Overall I’ve had a great experience with the company... when they still wanted me as their customer. I got forms in December that needed to be filled out and returned within a month, these were in-depth extensive questions and honestly questions they should have all the information on from my application and my driving record. They got misplaced over Christmas and I called a day after the deadline to explain and see what I could do. I got a flat no. Either apply for a new policy or shop around. In a world where we have so many options and customer service is the best way to keep brand loyalty, I honestly feel like they just really didn’t want me as a customer, or wanted me to reapply and pay more. Obviously switching providers.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Fraudsters

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Frustrated Dec 23, 2018
Like the reviews below, I had a registered letter regarding my auto insurance. With no claims and no tickets, I was frustrated, so I opted to cancel my auto and home insurance. Received a letter stating cancellation, perfect. But they still took money out of my account even after cancellation and worst yet, they took double. Called in and finally was able to speak with a human, said they would refund me but will take 2 weeks. Very ticked off as I am on disability from the police force and need every penny. $471.00 out of my account when I need those funds. Cancel and they still taking funds. That's fraud. DO NOT use Aviva! I would put zero stars if it would let me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Registered Letter in Dec?

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by StayAwayFromAviva Dec 18, 2018
As others have stated, I also got a registered letter in the mail explaining I had to fill out a 5-page document in order to renew my insurance. It also states my premium must be paid in full once approved and I am no longer able to do monthly instalments. What!? I have never been in an accident or made any type of claim; I have a clean driving record for 10+ years. Horrible. Been trying to reach them all day but have been put on hold for literally hours at a time. The WORST.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Cancel Policies Best Customers

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by greffd Dec 18, 2018
I recently received a registered letter that was very adversarial in tone. After 20 years of being with RBC, Aviva has sent out a 5-page form that I must complete or my insurance will be terminated. This form is not intended for consumers to fill out; it is very complicated. I have 3 vehicles worth over $80,000 with no debt, an excellent driving record with 1 speeding ticket... I've spoken to the Government Agency here in Alberta and they asked me to send all documentation to them, including the letter. I've since learned that Aviva is intentionally trying to dispose of all the customers who have 1. Free Accident coverage 2. Lower deductible for loyalty 3. Lowest rates for good driving. They are compelling these customers to leave by threatening them. Please contact Alberta Superintendent of Insurance to complain. They informed me that they can only legally ask 13 questions, and if answered cannot legally cancel your policy for Liability, but they can cancel my comprehensive. After reading how they have dealt with claims from other customers, I am likely going to change anyways.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Pathetic!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by globru Dec 15, 2018
We have been with RBC for over ten years. Now we get a letter from Aviva indicating we have to fill out a 5-page document for insurance renewal. Why? We have clean records and no claims, and forms were filled out when it was RBC insurance. Aviva states if they do not receive the documents by Jan-7-2019, they will cancel our policy. GOOD! Because we will not be renewing with this pathetic company.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

UNDERWRITERS ARE INCOMPETENT

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by CloseYourDoors Dec 12, 2018
Unbelievable. I started with Aviva last year with the most basic insurance (home and auto) and set up auto-pay. In September I was gone to Europe to get married and there was an issue processing my payment. A few days later they tried taking payment again but it was declined. This apparently deems cancellation for non-payment, even after I offered to pay off the remainder of my year. I notified Aviva I would be gone in September but instead of calling me or emailing me, they sent a letter for cancellation that was not received until I came back from Europe. Don't deal with this company unless you want headaches, they have no communication skills and the underwriters are quick to take action without first doing due diligence on every situation. Now after a 100% perfectly clean driving and insurance record, no one will insure me without paying off the full year. Thanks for screwing over a family with 1 vehicle, an 8-month-old and second on the way. Hopefully, I get a reply if this company is somewhat decent enough.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

The Terrible Reviews Are True

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Calgaryfrustrated123 Dec 12, 2018
I was insured with Aviva (through RBC) for a number of years, and we had two policies because of five vehicles (2 passenger vehicles, 2 motorcycles, and a motorhome). We were low-risk, middle-aged people whose policies were paid in full. Our policies were due for renewal, and Aviva sent us a lengthy insurance application for the one policy whereby we had to re-apply to continue to be insured with them. The other policy they renewed - no questions asked. (Is that logical?!). We filled out this lengthy application, and accidentally overlooked one question on the application. Days before our current policy expired, I contacted them to inquire about the status of our insurance renewal, only to learn they had rejected the application and cancelled our insurance policy because of this one overlooked question. We were then faced with hurrying around trying to secure insurance through another provider with only days before our current policy became invalid. One simple question. Is that how you take care of your good customers? PATHETIC!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Should be a 0 Rating

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by helgee Dec 12, 2018
RBC/Aviva (AVIVA is awful), they send me an Application Form for auto Insurance even though I have been with RBC for 10 years. Their instructions on the form said Do Not Fill out section 2,7,8,10 and 12, so I didn't. They come back and said I did not fill out section 2 and need to resend. By then it was expired. Try calling and Good Luck, they will not pass you to a manager. Now they say it will take 4 weeks. Worst I have ever been treated. Looking elsewhere.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Worst experience ever!!!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kay Dec 07, 2018
So I have been with Aviva thru RBC for almost 4 years and it has been the worst experience ever. I rolled my truck over on icy roads but didn't hit anybody. I didn't file a claim, I wasn't insured for that. She made me remove my insurance and said to call back when I get another car. Got another car, call them and now 'cause she removed my insurance, I'm like a new customer, so I had to do the whole process again and will have to wait 3 or 4 weeks to get the paperwork process. Also, I did monthly payments before my accident and she told me the guidelines had changed and I will have to make a full payment of $1000. This is craziness!!! Ya right, I have been with no car for a month and they want me to wait another month and pay a full year, no way!! I'm with a different company now and glad to be done with them. I wish they shut down and usually it happen when I do. I do believe in karma and karma will be back on them. If I could, I would not get any star at all but I can't, I'm just saying.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Incompetent company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Dissatisfied Dec 05, 2018
My recent experience dealing with this organization could be used as a case study of how to lose the confidence of your client/consumer. I recently received a registered mail notifying me that my auto insurance will not be renewed due to failure to provide an updated form that was allegedly mailed a few weeks prior. The customer care team was useless, incompetent, unprofessional and disorganized in their attempt to explain why my insurance will not be renewed. Aside from this, the application process to re-apply for insurance could be deemed archaic, incomplete at best. Furthermore, multiple customer service team members could not provide clear, concise direction on what is required for the reapplication process. In summary, terrible service, incompetent, unprofessional employees. Recommend to shop around and avoid this company!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Worst Service Ever

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by avivasucks Nov 30, 2018
They cancelled my policy because in their system they received my signed packed later than the due date even though it was sent before. When asked why this happened in their system, they had no answer and refused to admit their mistake. The ombudsman is useless much like their customer service. They have no people skills, no problem-solving skills and are just plain stupid and will not admit their mistake even when it slaps them in the face. I tried to cancel my policy before they did and they refused because of the underwriting department but would not tell me the reason. Super unprofessional and the worst insurance company
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Turn back while you still can!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by goodriddanceaviva Nov 30, 2018
I joined Aviva through RBC. It has been one of the most aggravating experiences of my life. The customer service is reprehensible. I am currently looking to move my insurance elsewhere.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

The worst insurance company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Matty Nov 29, 2018
We were with Aviva for 10 or so years. Had one accident, it was a write-off. And it took them almost 2 months to say it was a write-off. And we're still paying for it. I've made two payments since this happened. And now we find out they cancelled our insurance on use. This company is a JOKE. I will tell everyone I know not to choose Aviva unless they want to get screwed. And their customer service sucks. I'd like to meet the person who runs this joke show.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Aftermarket replacement parts

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Victor Nov 27, 2018
After being with the insurance for some 25 years, I had a fender bender and needed my rear bumper replaced. Because my car was "already 3 years old", they didn't approve the original Mazda part but only the aftermarket. I am already with a different company.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Complete thievery

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Donewithontario Nov 26, 2018
If you’ve ever considered Aviva for insurance, DON’T. These people really showed exactly why Ontarian insurance is the highest. We don’t only have scammers all over the roads, the biggest scammers are the ones we’re paying far more than we should be. I was in an accident this summer, and of course, the old man that hit me due to most likely impaired vision and his complete lack of common sense was the one to be found at fault. I couldn’t help but think, due to lack of evidence and witnesses, that the only way they came to this conclusion was because this man was also insured with Aviva and in comparison, they would profit more from my increased premiums then they would from his. Of course, I did not let this go lightly and attempted to communicate with my “adjuster”, who supposedly would be on vacation every other week. Rather than provide me with any proof of determination, she claimed there was no complaint procedure or an appeal process (which is a blatant lie) and that due to the damage on the vehicles, they determined I was at fault. Though that is not a legitimate reason to find someone 100% at fault, I was not given an alternate contact to explain this to. I was then screwed around for about 2 months appearing that my adjuster must have suddenly suffered from severe brain damage as she was easily confused and forgetful any time I asked her a simple question “Where do I need to go to get my car appraised?”. I was told during this two months that I had not yet made a claim. When I forwarded the email where I did make a claim, she then responded with, “you have been assigned an appraiser and they have been trying to contact you for weeks now”. I had not received a single missed call that I didn’t know the number of, so I knew this was typical Aviva garbage. I was also threatened that if I did not go to the appraiser that had been assigned, they would have to drop my claim. This threat came only 1 week after I finally was able to pull enough teeth to get the appraiser's number to contact them myself as my adjuster clearly was incompetent and incapable of effective communication. If the thought that there’s no possible way someone could be this stupid crosses your mind, my adjuster is the one! I’d also like to add that during the 2-3 month period I was able to get in to see 4 appraisers, 1 of which was on their site as a premium appraisal shop and was provided all 4 appraisals well above $2000, which would allow for me to use my deductible. Coincidentally, the appraiser assigned to me (forgot to mention I wasn’t given an option in the matter) just so happens to appraise the damage at $1500 deeming my deductible non-applicable. So now I’ve wasted all this time for a claim that won’t even be considered. This entire experience has felt like I’m fighting with a jealous teenage girl who’s vindictively sabotaging my financial security and ultimately my life all because I didn’t agree with a decision that would effectively make it so I can’t afford to drive for the next 5-7 years. I will be taking this further regardless of what I’ve been told and if nothing’s done, I’ll just take my disgustingly inflated premiums somewhere else.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Bad Experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by RZ Nov 22, 2018
The worst insurance you will ever find, sadly unprofessional with the worst customer service ever!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Worst insurance company ever

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by plhartin Nov 22, 2018
They take double payments whenever they want. They don't stick with the payment schedule. I recommend staying away, actually run.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

WORST INSURANCE COMPANY EVER

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by No more Aviva Nov 19, 2018
I can't tell you how bad they are! Don't do it if you don't want to spend your day trying to get an answer or having to talk to rude non-apologetic customer service representatives! After 3 years, happy to move on with another insurance company!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Worst Company Imaginable

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by RWS Nov 19, 2018
Aviva, which we were insured with for over 15 years, decided to send out a mailer to update our car info. They knew all the car info, but we filled it out anyway. We send it back. Three weeks later, we receive it back again saying one signature is missing. We sign the one space and send it back. Of course, this occurs during the postal strike and Aviva did not receive the returned form until after their arbitrary date and then up and cancelled our policy overnight. On three cars; they didn't even let us know that they cancelled our policy. So we call them up, and they tell us it will be 4 weeks, minimum, to get a new policy. We can't just stop driving for a month, so we had to switch to another company, which insured us THAT DAY. They almost seemed to enjoy our situation. Avoid at all costs!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

RBC Aviva Insurance

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Trevor Nov 15, 2018
I've been a client for 10 years. When I called them earlier today to find out where my pink renewal slips were, I was rudely informed that my auto insurance was not going to be renewed but my home insurance would remain. Huh?!? Apparently, they sent me some questionnaire -- that I didn't ever receive. Since I didn't fill out a document that I wasn't aware of, I was being dropped as a customer, even though I'd never made a claim or a late payment. Thanks to RBC Aviva, I wasted almost six hours of my day moving my business to another insurance company. I was told by the CSR that I could re-apply to become a customer again at any time. I'll be following up by extinguishing all RBC products from my life as well. I don't have time to deal with this kind of nonsense.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

worst auto insurance company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Ethan & Kristine Nov 07, 2018
We never knew how bad this company is until we needed auto repair from the collision. It made us feel really stupid to pay them for years. The adjuster never Never Ever NEVER EVER Never Ever picked up their phone. After the incident, they dragged it more than 2 months to process the case. If we didn't bring the car to the auto shop and push them to fix it after waiting so long, we would be still waiting and driving neither rainproof or windproof or snow proof car on the road with a toddler in it. They are the worst auto insurance company that we have ever experienced. All we have is anger and frustration with speechlessness. After auto shop put us on a rental car due to the unsafe driving condition of the car, the car rental just noticed it was our last day of car rental under insurance. But, our car is still waiting for the parts to arrive. What we have been told is the rental won't start counting until they start fixing it, and now we still need to rent a car for a month from our own pocket. It's just ridiculous. If we knew about this, we would be rather driving the unsafe car until the car parts arrive and get a rental. They are such a rip-off. Speechless. Not even worth 1 star.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Terrible claims service

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by rafael.d Nov 06, 2018
Sharing my experience in regards to Aviva to hopefully shed some light on this insurer. I was with RBC for over 20 years, no issues, great service, quick response to claims etc. Simply the opposite is true with Aviva. The claims adjuster in my case has not even once answered his phone or returned my phone call even though they should respond within one business day. I have called multiple times. Email communication is an outrage, with lack of email response with two-three weeks at a time. Claims management takes four days to review the situation and respond. In short, it's the customer's fault the claims adjuster does not reply to phone/email. Simply, bad all around experience with this insurer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Rip-Off

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Jimmer Nov 02, 2018
They are rip-off artists. An older model car was written off in an accident. According to the adjuster the car wasn't certified, so they only wanted to pay scrap value. I only received 1/2 of the car's replacement value even though it was in excellent operating condition.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Premium Rebate

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Bernie Oct 31, 2018
If you store your prized possession in the winter, be prepared to lose money with AVIVA. They will not rebate any residual premium when you drop your collision coverage. Instead, they will hold it (and make interest on it) until you reinstate collision coverage again. A total RIP-OFF.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Worst Insurance Company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Sunshine Oct 30, 2018
DO NOT get automobile insurance with this company. You will regret it. Got rear-ended by a distracted driver. The accident was witnessed by an OPP. The vehicle was totalled. Aviva made my life a living hell and my nightmares worse. Yes, I had full coverage. I was out of pocket $7000 difference on my vehicle and had to pay rental coverage to find a vehicle. They ended my rental coverage right after the payment was delivered which was not enough to cover what was owed on my vehicle. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?