Car Insurance Reviews

Intact Insurance Auto Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(302 reviews)
Intact Insurance
1.4 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Claim experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Cheap Car Insurance?

  • Rates from 20+ insurers
  • Stop overpaying today
  • Save over $500 annually

Get an instant quote

Filter

Most helpfull reviews

Worst company of my life

by Jack on May 14, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I send them that I don’t want to renew with them. They send me a notice one month later, they said: "they didn’t receive my payment". I contacted my insurance broker ( because we can’t deal directly with Intact), they said I should advise by phone my broker. (that s not true) and they ask me for new insurance proof or I have to pay... I said it is not your business what is my new insurance company. I send them a legal letter, then, they cancelled my insurance. Also, I was with them since 2013 and we never claimed anything buy they increased my insurance between 10-15% every year. Avoid this company!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

COVID HELP REBATE!!!

by Blanche Zacca on May 8, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Guess what! I was awarded a rebate for the Covid of 72$; then, at the renewal of my policy, the cost jumps up for the same amount as the Covid rebate! My policy now is over a 1K although I had no claims nor accidents and I have over 30 years experience!?!
Shame on you Intact Insurance!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Intact is great

by Patches on May 5, 2021
5 out of 5 stars

I had the catalytic converter stolen from my car and it cost me $1400 to fix. I paid the deductible and a few weeks later received payment from Intact for the balance. I have been with Intact for years and have never had a problem. I have full coverage on my vehicle at a cost of about $1100 a year. I have shopped around for cheaper over the years out of curiosity and there is no company out there that can match what I pay to Intact. Don’t really understand all the complaints I’m seeing.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.

Intact

by Cheryl Haskim on Apr 29, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Never NEVER use this insurance company! My Mom had a small accident 4 weeks ago in Parry Sound. Yep, 4 weeks of trying to get the adjuster to call back. First, the car was towed to wreckers, then without my Mom's consent was taken to Orillia for some unknown reason. Eventually, it was brought back to a reliable auto body shop here in Parry Sound, who cared more for my Mom than Intact did. The shop called Mom today to tell her the car would be scrapped...Intact's decision. Once again Mom called the insurance company and ONCE again was told the adjustor was not available. They then told her she would call back tomorrow, which we feel is another lie. Short of seeing a lawyer we really don't know what to do at this point. I am sure he could hear my potty mouth in the background and will hear it straight up when I am the advocator that will be calling them tomorrow. Take advantage of my senior Mom....nope not happening!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Don't go with Novex Insurance

by Ruturaj on Apr 21, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I just want to suggest every person that never goes for Novex Insurance! Because I had so bad experience, they will give you some amount before the term and when you will start the term they will increase the pay after some months and they will start to make fake expectations to adjust the money but that will never happen and they will just make fool of you. So be careful!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Taking money w/o consent

by Mikey on Apr 1, 2021
1.5 out of 5 stars

I have been with intact insurance for about a year now, for at least 2-3 months of this year intact would take an extra 100 dollars over the monthly premium and when called, try to justify it for no reason. I have not submitted any claim or gotten any tickets in my entire driving history. Shame on them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.

Auto theft

by Henry Breman on Mar 30, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Please don't use Intact. It's a scam. Employees are rude, unorganized, take a long time to get a response. They only pay what they want. They are too lazy to come out and look at the truck. And tried to put USED parts on a truck that was 3 years old. You are further off without insurance...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Stay away!

by nonclassical on Mar 29, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

This company is a joke. The MyDrive discounts is a scam. They say 20% discount and they only give 1 fourth of it because they calculate it as they wish. !0 years of clean record, zero accidents, zero speed tickets etc and my insurance keeps going up. My car's value is 8k and I am paying half the value of the car annually for this terrible company. I tried to get rid of all comprehensive etc and it only makes 40$ difference which means they are dedicated to screw people. I got many quotes with less than 170$ and I don't have to pay double that for this scam company. Can't wait for august.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

INTACT IS UNTRUSTWORTHY

by atlgq2000 on Mar 26, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I was insured by my company with Intact Insurance, Last year someone T boned my car after bitting the stop sign. I was not at fault, they firmed my car and paid for my medical bills. Intact wrongly reported the accident on my driver's license as 50 percent at fault. I called Intact to fix the problem, they told me it shows in their system that I wasn't at fault. Why does it show up on my drivers record as 50 percent at fault and my insurance has gone up 300 percent because of their incompetence? I would advise anyone not to use Intact as their automobile insurance as they will screw you over.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.

Not good

by Bob on Mar 9, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Expensive insurance, when called to cancel the insurance because I've found a cheaper one they presented issues.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics