Independent Auto Insurance Reviews

Intact Insurance Auto Insurance Reviews

(230 reviews)
This page has been viewed by:
123,093
consumers
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
Claim Experience:
 

Dreadful Insurance Company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kris Aug 14, 2019
I was in an accident at the end of 2018. I got rear-ended by someone, it was 100% their fault. My policy was set to renew at the end of July and they decided to increase my premium an extra $1,000 because of an accident that was not my fault. On top of that when I was dealing with them during the claim because of the accident the customer service was terrible. It would take SEVERAL attempts and emails to get some sort of return communication. The employees were terribly rude and unhelpful. They tried to make me take the rental car back before the settlement was even made because they kept dragging their feet about returning phone calls. I tried to search for cheaper insurance and everywhere else was more money, which is why I renewed my policy with them. After paying the premium they sent me a 'reissue' demanding an additional $157 on top of the $1,000 increase they have added already. This insurance company is an absolute joke. Would never recommend them to anyone.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Worst insurance company ever.

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Michael K Aug 08, 2019
Won't return emails or phone calls. Will not pay out when their client admitted full responsibility for totally off my vehicle.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Waiting for weeks

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Christa A Aug 01, 2019
Was in an accident, sent my vehicle to Intact’s preferred shop. This experience has been atrocious! My car sat for a week untouched, my estimate sat for another week untouched. The third week has passed, repairs have not even been started. Have complained to numerous people at Intact, all they do is offer apologies and NEVER return phone calls. You are way better off else where! You will regret it if you ever have to rely on them.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Letter of claims experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Gloria Jul 30, 2019
I was with Intact for 5 years, and there was absolutely no phone call from them about an outstanding bill, then issued payment, only for them to auto deduct the payment again, if that pay had been successful, they wouldn't have had an issue I guess, but since that payment was not successful, they cancelled my account. Keeping in mind two attempts to pay the outstanding bill. Then the lady I spoke to was absolutely rude. Then I decided to cancel the policy with them. This was my first outstanding bill in 5 years with them. Now that I'm looking to commit myself to another insurance company, the insurance companies cannot access my Insurance history for whatever reasons known to Intact only. I was forced to request for a Letter of claims experience, only to be told that a mere letter takes 3 weeks to draft (how inefficient is this, I don't care how busy you are, its just a letter). My premiums went up every single year for the 5 years I was with intact, paying over $20,000 in premiums with them and all they could pay me back was make my insurance information inaccessible. I will never recommend this company to anyone, including, my relatives, friends, acquaintances, and anyone...
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Choose another insurance

 
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by Disappointed customer Jul 25, 2019
I recently had an accident where I was rear-ended. I contacted my broker and Intact to go through the procedure to start a claim. I was not at fault but they treated me as such. My broker did not defend me. They never called me, or the collision place to provide an update. When they (adjusters) finally gave me an offer, after confirming my car was a total loss, they provided an offer that was less than the car's worth... They acted like they were doing me a favour with the offer they provided. They will act like they care until you actually need them too.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Intact Insurance scam

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Been scammed lately Jul 23, 2019
This is a very below the table company, I am extremely disappointed in them. Had to insure my truck and quad with a new company and chose Intact what a mistake. I had one speeding ticket a couple of years ago 63 in a 50 km zone. I couldn't remember when exactly the ticket was when talking to the rep over the phone. Here's the scam they quoted me 700 $ for the year and then I paid them for the year. Well after a couple of weeks I got a 416 $ bill from them demanding payment because the speeding ticket was within three years. Look out these guys will increase your premiums for one ticket by 60%. Stay away from these guys do yourself a favour so disappointed, I am stuck with them for the year but then I am getting out of this place.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Terrible service

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Ahmed Jul 05, 2019
I had someone hit my and run my vehicle in a parking lot. There was minor damage to the front bumper and driver's side head light. It has been 3 weeks now and this company and the repair shop are dragging their feet with the whole process. They have terrible customer service where no one follows up to update you on the situation and the adjusters are a joke. After the file your claim they won't even answer your calls or messages. Stay clear of Intact. A company with 8.7billion in revenue can't be bothered to do their jobs properly.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Worst customer service ever

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Garbage Jun 25, 2019
I was jerked around by intact for over 1.5 months. I had a vehicle towed after an accident and had the tow company take my vehicle and lock it into a holding compound and refused to release the car b/c Intact refused to pay a $15 environmental fee. I talked to 5 “managers” and they assured me they would release the car that day. This happened 5 times was never handled until I had to threaten to sue and leave there business. They have zero consideration for there customers. Worst insurance company ever. They claim to be the cheapest out there. This I agree. You definitely get what you pay for. Not worth a dime.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

TERRIBLE

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by BG123 Jun 21, 2019
Instead of helping me they told me to go elsewhere, didn’t do anything on the claim I had after I phoned/emailed every month. Customer service is absolutely horrific and rude. I’ve been with them for years and they don’t see loyal customers as a value. Do NOT recommend to anyone looking at purchasing any kind of insurance through them.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Unfair practice

 
(2.5 out of 5 stars)
by Ex Intact clients Jun 21, 2019
We recently sold our condo and purchased a detached house. We contacted our home and auto insurer, Intact, and asked them to quote on the new house. They wouldn’t insure us for flood damage, which we knew we needed and wanted, so we had to transfer our policy to a company who would provide that coverage. Intact has penalized us and debited our bank account for cancelling our policy... despite them not willing to provide the coverage, we need. Very unfair, in our opinion.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Betterment Clause

 
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by Bill Jun 13, 2019
I was told I only had to pay my Deductable ($500.00) as the vandalization to my vehicle was a no-fault claim. Along came the quote for repairs, I was informed that because new parts had to be installed, I would need to pay the Betterment clause portion, an additional $1,500.00. Insurance advised me that my vehicle was now in better condition than before the vandalization. Vehicle after repairs run the same as before, and looked the same, and didn't increase the trade in value. Total rip off!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Good luck

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by Girly May 24, 2019
I was in a car accident & was injured, they refused to pay for my Physiotherapy. I’ve been in an accident before with another company & they covered my Physio expenses for the future also. Definitely, way better car insurance companies out there!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Great customer service

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by awan May 23, 2019
I'm insured with intact insurance for almost a year. I had an accident a couple months ago. Intact insurance customer service is very helpful. I got a car rental while my car was getting repair. The adjuster at intact insurance was very helpful and I pick the bodyshop and my car was repaired very professionally. Great job great customer service. I'm satisfied and thank you intact insurance.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

EXCELLENT!!!

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Joanne H May 05, 2019
I have my insurance with Intact and recently someone backed into my car ripping the bumper and broke the lamp cover for the signal on the front. The person who hit it was 100%. The adjuster was awesome...I had a rental car for 3 days while my car was repaired. My premiums are excellent and highly recommend them!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

WORST INSURANCE COMPANY

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by WES May 03, 2019
I hope this message can help as many people as possible know that this company will find any excuse not to ever fix your car and pay the least possible amount. There was a big piece of metal that doesn't fit under the car in the middle of the highway. This piece hit the center of my car and swerved to the right side of the car where I drove over it with both my tires. When I went out, my foglight was broken, the car was scratched from the front center to the right side and all the way to the back. When they went to inspect, they refused to fix the foglight because it looked "Dirty" and refused to fix the scratches because they looked "Dirty" and ended up paying only 106$ to change my tires that were used only 1 winter! They refuse to believe any damages were caused by that incident, basically telling me I'm a liar indirectly. Now I have to pay 450$ extra from my pocket to fix all these problems that were caused by the metal piece in the middle of the highway. They did nothing for me, didn't even compromise and asked me to return my rental car before my car even gets ready or marking the claim as complete. I didn't even get the 106$ yet! Now I have no car, no check from them, spending more on uber, waiting to figure out what will happen to my car after these damages. Don't use their insurance. Overpriced and won't cover you.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Insurance raise by 27%

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by AdelDimitri Apr 25, 2019
The best evaluation should be 0 out of 5. The worst ever Insurance company to my opinion, after the first insurance of 2 years that was a satisfactory amount they increased 27% the insurance amount without any reclamation requested. The discount also of 25% mentioned all days on TV is worthless, you cannot even reach 10% while riding a bicycle not a car. A way to get you and the year later they are more expensive than the other insurances. The broker refused to communicate with Intact and asked me it's my responsibility. Very impolite request.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Beware Intact paperless renew

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Ted Apr 24, 2019
The one page notice directs you to create an online account with a PIN provided by Intact. After two unsuccessful attempts to log on with their PIN, the form sat until our automatic renewal date, assuming the cost would be similar to last year. I found out thru my credit card account that Intact had raised our rates over 20% ...for no reason... no claims/tickets/late payments/etc...
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

I recommend Intact

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Jue C Apr 18, 2019
I had a bad accident (not at my fault) in January 2019. Since then, Intact gave me big support. My brand new Acura was fixed the same as before, and my adjusters informed me all the steps. Maybe all the insurers are not as lucky as me, but I have to say that Intact saved my life, all the adjusters helped me back to track. Thank you guys for your hard work.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Auto Claim

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by SCREWED BY INTACT Apr 08, 2019
My son was T-boned at an intersection when he had a green turning arrow that turned yellow on his way through the intersection. The Third Party claimed she had a green light and two vehicles went through the intersection before she entered. Vehicles could have gone through the intersection from my sons side where he had a left turning arrow and the through traffic had a full green to proceed straight, however, on the Third Party side of the intersection all lights were RED!!! The car in front of the Third Party turned onto the ramp before the intersection and did not proceed through the intersection. The Third Party and witness were sitting privately together in the witness vehicle before the RCMP took the witness statement and this was confirmed by Intact. The witness stated that the Third Party had a full green light HOWEVER Intact sent me an email stating the witness stated to Intact "he looked at the traffic light AFTER he heard the accident noise and realized what happened in front of him". My sons statement to the RCMP was he had a green arrow that turned yellow on his way through the intersection, therefore by the time the accident happened and the witness realizing what just happened in front of him and looked at the light after, enough time had passed for the light to turn green on the Third Party side. The witness couldn't confirm the Third Party statement about two vehicles going through the intersection before her. Intact confirming the witness look at the light after the accident and the witness couldn't confirm the Third Party statement about the two vehicles and Intact didn't even ask questions to the Third Party about where the two vehicles were which she was talking about, Intact knowing the car in front of the Third Party turned onto the ramp before the intersection. Even with this evidence and more not explained here, Intact found my son fully responsible for the accident.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Intact Insurance

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by MS Apr 05, 2019
As a high school student, and having Intact Insurance as my first insurance company has been the worst experiences by far. I was with them since I was 16 years old, paying $211 a month for my insurance, I am now 18 and all of a sudden they have without telling me or without sending a package in the mail have increased my monthly payment up to $343, in addition to this I have never received a speeding ticket nor have I been in an accident that was my fault. To make things even better I have not reviewed an insurance slip and have been driving without a proper insurance slip for a month now and they have not done anything to send me out a new one. When speaking on the phone to multiple insurance brokers I was told as an insurance company they have the right to increase insurance rates, how does an insurance company without notifying their customer to increase someone’s rate by $132 a month! This works out to be $4116 a year for insurance!! The worst part of it all in order to cancel, I must first cancel and then they give you the amount you must pay to leave.. intact insurance has been the biggest scam.. not sure how they can do this to a high school student who works a part-time job.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Intacts screwed me.

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Thisisnotcool Mar 21, 2019
After the accident, I was not informed with proper information. After I cancelled the policy, I was still paying auto insurance when I had no vehicle and when I realized and stopped the payment, they slapped me with cancellation for not paying the bill.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Very bad experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Sahar.s Mar 20, 2019
They are not responsive at all. They are the worst insurance I have ever tried. Not recommended at all.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Horrible, Horrible Company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kate1227 Mar 12, 2019
I don't know where to even begin. We were in a car accident that should have been a simple claim. It took 1.5 weeks to have the vehicle looked at. Once we heard something, they wanted to repair the vehicle for $7500 when the vehicle was only worth a maximum of $8200. The $7500 was an ESTIMATE and therefore the true damage was unknown. When we received the information, we instantly requested that it be escalated to look into a total loss. We explained our loss of confidence. From Feb 20, 2019 - March 6, 2019, we got the run-around - told that it was under review. On March 4 in particular, we called for an update (up until this point we had NEVER received a call from Intact; we have ALWAYS had to call for an update) and were told we would receive 3 pieces of information via email by Tuesday. Our broker also called and confirmed this. By the 6 of course, just like the reps' soul - our inbox was empty. I finally lost it! I called them and was told that we were refusing repairs and the rental would be done the next day (never received a call before this saying: we have done the review, here are our findings, based on our findings this is our decision...). It wasn't until I SPELLED out the neglect and bad faith in an email and CC'd the president of Intact until someone actually heard me. I came to learn that after all this time, not one person had requested an autosource to determine the actual cash value of our vehicle, but they were so quick to tell me my vehicle was worth $9600 - with no proof?! We also learned from a phone call from the owner of the wreckers that they were told on Feb 20 to order parts and start repairs (ILLEGALLY WITHOUT THE CLIENTS CONSENT)!!! In the end, we got what we fought for (though we never should have fought). A manager advised that there wasn't anything special being done on our case. Our vehicle was well within the parameters of a total loss (OMG). I was then told that I had until Monday to empty my old vehicle. I told them I would go on Saturday - which they told me was fine. Only to show up at the wreckers that are closed on weekends and no access to my vehicle (I live an hour from the wreckers) and no one will return my calls/emails now! We could certainly SUE Intact on bad faith with handling our claim. The neglect, etc. If I wasn't so exhausted from fighting for what is right for 5 weeks, I would be suing them. Thank you Intact for the mental stress that you caused my family through an already stressful time. I will NEVER EVER EVER EVER be going with Intact again. As soon as my policy is up, I'm out of here. My family, my fiance's family and all of our friends (and as far as I can spread the word) will NEVER use Intact. Horrible. Horrible.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Intact Insurance Sucks!!!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by maria Mar 07, 2019
Intact insurance worked closely with their preferred body shop to deny repair to most of the damage from my accident claim. Even though the OTHER VEHICLE was 100% at fault!!! I was the one screwed over. I was returned with an unsafe vehicle that shouldn't be driven. The only way I found out was when I backed my truck up and turned the wheel - the tire ground against the wheel well. I returned to the body shop only to be told the wheel well need adjusting. Part of their big repair, the impact crushed the bumper in and damaged the wheel and tire, all the plastic shrouds and trim also damaged. They replaced everything visible and cosmetic, but upper control arm, the important part, that allows you to steer and affects the handling, performance and safety of the vehicle. That they don't fix!!! The only reason I found that was I went to a reputable shop and they within 15 min. found it and they never did a front end alignment either, not possible with that damage!! My front driver side wheel was shoved back 1 1/2" and tires were not aligned. When I contacted Intact, they refused to repair it, they said I probably damaged it from a pothole, he says they damage very easily from a pothole!!! Wow!!! So it didn't bend from a 5,000 lb vehicle smashing into me at 50 kmh? Just brutal!! They suck and so does their preferred lying body shop. Never trust them, they are a team, their #1 job is to not pay!! They changed one tire giving me unmatched tires, never fixed the CD player that jammed my CD and broke from the impact, the lousy horrible Bondi and paint job, I could have done it better, the bad customer service, it was a horrible nightmare, eventually I took my truck to another shop and had them fix and I paid again. So, as long as you're paying, Intact is there, you have a claim, they're gone!!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Stand up to them!

 
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by Bruce Mar 03, 2019
In 2002 my Lexus book price was $75,000. Now in Feb. 2019 Intact does not want to pay $3,200 for an accident claim and instead calls it a total write off! They want to convince me that the actual value of this car which is in perfect condition except now missing a corner of the front bumper should be put in the junkyard and tagged as a salvage vehicle. To make attempt to prove their point, they supplied me with a single comparable rusted out car on sale in Kijiji that had over 400,000 km on the odometer! My car has 200,000 km. They seem to try every trick to not pay a fair price and save themselves a few dollars. With a little research, I have lots of comparable car sales that can prove the current value is well over $5000 and this car is not a write-off. My advice to others is don't allow the insurance companies to lie to you. Challenge them and go the next step which is contacting their Ombudsman to settle.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

nightmare

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Luba Mar 03, 2019
Had a guy blow a red light and slam into us. We were maybe 10 feet away on a 4 lane main road and he was coming out of a small side street. Been with Intact for over 10 years, no claims since I started driving in 1977, have the home, auto and commercial policies with them. Called from the accident scene (it was Sunday) and talked to a nice customer service guy. Told me my adjuster would call me within 36 hours (fair enough). Nothing. I call and only get voice mail. I call back and talk to Customer service...for an hour. He took all the information, the police report number, the details, EVERYTHING and said he would have forwarded it to her so that she would have it on her desk when she got in. 11 days after the accident and several emails to her and pictures I took at the scene, I finally get hold of her. I had to do all the running around and paperwork, no returned emails...this was a truck we had just bought for our business and only had it for 11 days. Yes, it was used but in amazing shape and not cheap. It was through a dealership, not a used lot. They did a commercial safety on it, replaced brakes, and brake lines, went over it with a fine tooth comb and it was in perfect order when we drove it off the lot. We were told that it would take 9 days to fix it. ...over 30 days later it was still in the body shop. From the front impact, the driver's side fender was damaged, the hood, the condenser in front of the rad was damaged, the windshield was cracked, which they approved because they were obviously visible. We noticed (at the scene) that something was dripping by the passenger side front wheel and when looking underneath it, you could see fluid coming out of the brake line. When we drove it (it was still marginally driveable) to the body shop, the truck was trying to pull you into the ditch, so you had to really lean on the steering wheel to keep it on the road. When driving, the whole steering wheel had 'play' in it, meaning it could be 'wiggled' side to side and the wheels did not turn in that direction unless you really put pressure on it. When you started the vehicle up after the collision, there is a loud rattling noise that carries on for a few minutes coming from inside the dashboard. We pointed all that out to the body shop and when the appraiser from Intact came to look at it, he said that the leaking brake line was not due to the accident, the alignment that was totally out of whack had nothing to do with the accident but because it was a used vehicle, it was a maintenance issue, and he could not hear the rattling noise because by the time he got to the body shop, they had already taken off the condenser and the vehicle could not be started without ruining the turbo (it is a 2500 Dodge mega cab 4x4 Diesel). He is not trying to tell me the noise I hear is the diesel engine because it sounds different from a gas engine.!!! He also noted that the truck had been used as a plow truck because he could see the plow hookups...what he is referring to is the 2 tow hooks that are standard on all Dodge trucks, it is where you can hookup chains or a tow truck to pull you out of the ditch. They are factory installed on all trucks !!! Plow hookups are holes that are drilled into the frame for the plow hookups to be mounted and then sit under the truck near or slightly behind the rad. Goes to show you what he knows. I ended up taking the truck back to the dealership for an appraisal and the same mechanic and his supervisor looked at the brake line issue and compared it to the work order for getting the safety on the truck. They gave me a detailed rundown and explanation of the leak, and said that it was consistent with a collision such as ours...in writing (they service and safety our provincial police vehicle, ambulances etc, they know what they are doing), now the appraiser says that the moisture we see on the brake line is not caused by jamming the brakes to avoid the accident, but that it was WD40 the dealership sprayed on the clip for the brake line. He also says the alignment has nothing to do with a front/side angled collision, it is a maintenance issue. Intact cancelled the rental TWICE saying they thought the vehicle was already fixed. They did not call the body shop to see if the vehicle was done, they just cancelled the rental...on a Friday evening just minutes before their office closes. They gave me a rental truck BUT I still had to hire my COMPETITION to service my clients that I have a contract with because I need to pull a trailer with pallets of product and you are not allowed to pull a trailer with a rental. Went to the Client Care Dept and made a complaint that they would investigate and address and get back to me within 10 days...That was Dec, just before Christmas...nothing, I again had to email them and give them a deadline in a strongly worded email. Feb. 28, I get a letter from them full of misinformation about the issues I am having, saying that I was complaining about a transmission leak???, nope, that never happened, saying that it was a plow truck... saying that I said the steering wheel leaked ??? nope, never did that, the steering damper, yes, it needed to be replaced, at my cost because apparently in a front end collision, a steering damper cannot be damaged...according to them. A 5-page letter with their 'finding' that is so badly written and full of blatant spelling errors and lies, it is a joke. I am still fighting this and will take it to the Ombudsman and the Better Business Bureau and the Financial Consure Agency, which is run by the government of Canada. My insurance renews in April and I am dumping this piece of garbage company.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Avoid at all cost

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by vince Feb 26, 2019
1: Made me choose a garage without suggesting one or explaining to me that if I choose a garage and have issues with the repairs, they will not be helping me. Now over 1000$ of additional damage because of bad repairs, they won't do anything for me. 2: a year later, try to cut my insurance because I moved out of province, won't understand that the camper van stays parked where it always has been, stays plated Quebec and won't be driven outside of there. Lady refused to transfer me to her supervisor. I had to call another office and then another office where they finally transferred me.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

goodbye Intact

 
(3.0 out of 5 stars)
by weeokwan Feb 15, 2019
I loved this company until this year's renewal time when my premium was increased by $290/annum with no explanation whatsoever. When I asked, the answer was All insurance companies have been hit and this is the reason. I don't buy it when I am consistently getting quotes that are much cheaper. After 7+ years I wish Intact cared more about retaining their loyal customers than they do. I have even brought customers to them over the years. I'm so done with this increase.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Awful

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Bad insurance Feb 12, 2019
My car is a total loss. Took 3 weeks to tell me that then the money was supposed to be direct deposited in my bank, 6 days later still not there. Then they told me to get out of the rental, I said: not without the money to buy a car. Then they issued a cheque Wednesday, supposedly sent it by courier Thursday. It's now Tuesday of the next week, no money, nobody can give you tracking information. This company has awful employees and service. I won't be renewing. FYI the total is not my fault either.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

My Drivers Discount

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by bhgrant Feb 11, 2019
I have been very happy with Intact 'till this summer when they offered me a chance to lower my car insurance. I just plugged a device into my car and it monitored my driving. Everything went well until we started leaving one car in our garage while we spent many weeks and months at our cottage. We kept getting emails telling us to plug our car device in. I finally called explaining what was happening. They said the car had to be driven. Soooo, I had to get my daughter to drive the car out of the garage, around the block and park it every week so our discount would not be lowered. What a joke!!!! On top of this when the car sits for a week or two, they lower my discount amount available. What is the logic in this? I called My discount and they tell me to call my broker. I call the broker and he tells me to call My discount. This is useless. It has caused me more hassle than the money I can save. Do not use My Drivers discount unless you will be driving your vehicle all the time.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?